Customer Reviews for

Zylan Captive (Zylar's Moons, Book One)

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    4.5 stars

    This was quit a different type of love story,but it was a great read. Nyessa gets taken from earth because she is the chosen mate of a leader from another world. Another world where people can use their minds to talk,move things and even use it for out of this world sex. There is also a chain that both partners have that is connected to certain body parts to help with the love making (an to control the female). This world uses the chain to match them to thier mates. It also is inside the people of this world an is "activated" to come forth when it is time to match up w/thier mate. Off worlders have chains made for them to test if they r the correct mate to the one that found them. Of course being an independant women, neyssa has a big problem w/this and her mate just does not get it!! Which makes for an intresting love story!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    What a thrill

    Interesting plot ...enjoyable chars. Lots of sexual energy..interesting kick on how not everyone wants domination..some just want equality..recommended to a few friends..loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Great read

    Loved it. Cant wait to read the others!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Excellent

    Hot. Sexy. Fun.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Super hot

    Tar and Nyssa's story is close to 300 pages of sex, sex, and more sex....with a little bit of plot thrown in. Lol. Very sexy read and a couple more books to this series.....great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    Great read

    *An enjoyable read of a very unusual story. Recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Anti climatic

    Not my favorite. I like both fantasy and erotica. This did not fall into either catagory for me.
    The erotic scenes... aren't
    The plot is a bit nonsensical.
    The couple seem to fall in love and cannot live without each other but all they have done is have sex and war for control.
    Perhaps it could have been better if the plot and characters were more developed and thought out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    review

    The sex was great. The story-line was alright though I don't think it needed a story-line. The writing outside the erotic scenes was eh. So, I gave it three stars because she definitely can write erotica.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Anon

    Oh. Yes! That is exactly how a woman would react to the situation. She is smart enough to outwit the obvious. Job very well written. This is a wonderful multi read story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    awesome

    i loved this series. sexy is the main word i would use. got to love the power of woman. if you love action and lots of sex then you will LOVE this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Very interesting

    Not normally into scfi type books but this really caught my interest. I really enjoyed it and bought the next in the series. -DINKi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    highly recommended

    great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    A good, fast book

    have to say I am completely blown away that some people say this book's premise is too out-there, too unrealistic. All I can guess is that these people have never or very rarely read science fiction or fantasy novels. And this is a sci-fi romance novel, not just a romance novel.

    Here are some of its strengths. The main character is likeable enough; she is no pushover, no doormat, but neither is she some unbelievably tough, annoyingly strong woman. And one thing that I in particular liked was that she wasn't some amazing beauty; too often in romance books, the female character's flaws are presented as something she's insecure about, but that are actually all in her imagination. Nyssa's looks aren't actually a major part of the book or really touched on much after she is initially described.

    I like the idea of the chains. I am surprised more people don't. And I wonder how they are "unbelievable" when I'm sure many humans would love something that would show them their soul mate, and let them share emotions and thoughts with them. As it is we can never really, truly know what goes through another person's head, or what they feel in their heart.

    I find the world of Zylar to be an interesting one. I hope it is explored and developed more in the rest of the series. Because that is where some of the book's weakness's come in. The book is pretty fast-paced as far as plot-development goes, but it suits it well in the beginning. After that the book's plot seems to go a little too fast. If the author slowed down and lingered over the second half of the book a little more, developing scenes more, the book would have felt a lot more complete and rounded.

    The development of Nyssa's character is fairly complete and adequate; I wish Tar's had been developed a little more. Some more backstory/history of him and his planet, more details, would have helped.

    As for the sex/erotic scenes, they are some of the better one's I have read (and I read a lot. 300 novels a year is my average). If you're so unimaginative that you can't get past the chains or the use of psychic powers, then you may be disappointed, but that is the only way I can see that you would. They are a bit lengthy, so if you don't like sex-scenes, fair warning, they do take up a fair amount of the book. But you could honestly skip past them and the story is still worth reading.

    All in all it's a decent fast-paced book with many good characters in an interesting world that has a lot of potential. I am definitely going to read the second book (and then the third, if the second is as good as the first)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    What do you do when an alien kidnaps you to become his bride? Wh

    What do you do when an alien kidnaps you to become his bride? Why, teach him that Earth women are independent, of course! Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    it was great !!!

    one controlling zylan man an the one who he refuses to let take control in his world of sexual hunger with a mix of romance and an ending that will leave you wanting more???!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3