Customer Reviews for

a Touch of Ice

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Love it! A real enjoyable page turner.

This was a fun book to read. Main character, Everly Gray, is well written and very likable. She has a spooky gift, when she touches people with her fingers she can "see" what's on their mind and what they've been doing. Story has El (her nickname) getting involved in so...
This was a fun book to read. Main character, Everly Gray, is well written and very likable. She has a spooky gift, when she touches people with her fingers she can "see" what's on their mind and what they've been doing. Story has El (her nickname) getting involved in solving a mysterious murder. Romance is added in and things get more complicated and well, you'll have to read the book. Plenty going on to keep you interested all the way through. I can't wait to read the next Everly Gray book and hope there will be many more in the series. Highly recommend.

posted by VDF on April 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Had potential.

The story had lot of potential but went off in too many directions. I dont even want to get started on the ending. Cant recommend this one.

posted by 6758242 on December 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 10 of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love it! A real enjoyable page turner.

    This was a fun book to read. Main character, Everly Gray, is well written and very likable. She has a spooky gift, when she touches people with her fingers she can "see" what's on their mind and what they've been doing. Story has El (her nickname) getting involved in solving a mysterious murder. Romance is added in and things get more complicated and well, you'll have to read the book. Plenty going on to keep you interested all the way through. I can't wait to read the next Everly Gray book and hope there will be many more in the series. Highly recommend.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Gem of a book! Get yours!

    LOVE LOVE LOVED it!! A true gem, I picked this book up as a .99 cent special and I am THRILLED I did. Everly is an awesome lovable character. Her friend Violet, an "innocent" PI is a great supporting character. See, Everly has this "hinky" touch thing, every time she touches things with her finger tips she "sees" into people's lives, mostly the past. She is a counselor (daytime profession) but other than that she stays at home where those hinky fingers can't get into trouble. Until one day....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Read it!

    Know what this novel needs? MORE READERS. It is a sparkling gem of a book with a great premise, awesome characterization, and stellar writing. Main character Everly Gray has a gift, although she doesn't always see it that way. When Everly touches people with her fingertips, she sees images of their lives. Her psychic fingers, which she refers to as her "hinky touch thing", come in handy in her profession as a personal coach, but as far as social situations, she's become a bit of a recluse. She goes out of her way to avoid touching people (because she REALLY doesn't want to know), but can't resist letting her fingers do the walking when she meets hunky photographer, Mitch. What she doesn't expect to "see" when she touches him is murder. Can Everly use her hinky touch thing to solve a murder, land the hunk, and keep her sanity? With help from best friend and PI extraordinaire, Violet, just maybe she can. A Touch of Ice has it all: drama, humor, mystery, breathtaking pace, a wonderfully original voice, and includes one of the best-written "best friend" relationships I've ever read. I could hang out with the very thoughtful Everly and Violet forever and a day. And, for that, I am bestowing A Touch of Ice with each and every available star. Bravo!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Read - fun and captivating

    I just finished this book - I hope L. J. writes more with these characters. It reminds me slightly of Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye but with a twist. I love the way the book flows and you can see inside Everly's head. I think there could have been more done with the bad guy character and the ditzy Shelley but overall excellent. Deals with trust, faith, and belief of psychics - the main character is excellently portrayed to be likeable and impressive. Great book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    A great read!

    I found myself rooting for these characters from the very first page. L.J. Charles does a fantastic job of showing the reader how Everly's gift can be both beneficial and problematic. I loved the fact that Everly is willing to risk her own safety to help solve a mystery.

    The sexual tension between Mitch and Everly absolutely sizzles. This is a wonderful book to curl up with.

    Read this one and find a great cast of characters. Enjoy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Not too much woo-woo stuff

    Loved this. Well thought out. Interesting handling of her magic fingers. What will happen with Pierce?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2012

    a very well written murder mystery with just the right touch of

    a very well written murder mystery with just the right touch of ESP and
    romance to give it the extra edge. I just discovered this author and
    will be on the look out for more of his work. a fabulous book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    To Seeperstone and Clowd

    Yes.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    A must read! Cant wait to read TNT next ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 10 of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1