×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Beautiful Struggle
     

A Beautiful Struggle

3.9 213
by Lilliana Anderson
 

See All Formats & Editions

ADULT CONTENT WARNING - contains sex scenes not suitable for under 18s

Katrina Mahoney lives in Western Sydney, Australia. She has a very full life attending university to study a law degree, training for triathlons and now she is working part time as well. She couldn't possibly find time for a relationship, especially after her last one ended so catastrophically.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Beautiful Struggle 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 213 reviews.
MissBethBC More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the story of Katrina and where love led her. However, it is very sexually explicit and should be considered an adult read in nature. Katrina experienced a bad relationship---brutally physically abusive, an immature relationship and in the end what we hope is a lasting love. The twists and turns leading to the right man were amazing and had me guessing what would happen next. I was surprised and satisfied with the romantic ending of the story. The story is fast paced and easily read in a day or two, easily understood and enjoyable. I like to rely on my own imagination for the sexually explicit bits, but if you like it explicit, you won't be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked the story. Its only about one hundred eighty pages. Not overly deep just entertaining. The main character does have sex with two different people and it is detailed. If this offends you do not get this story. Readers should be over eighteen. I enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was unhappy with the ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really did not like the switching of men near the end of the book . . .especially after the author spent 3/4 of the book letting me fall in love with Elliott.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really liked katrinas story! I was sad a bit about how things worked out with her relatonship with a certain man but things ended rather well. I cant wait to find out how this turn out for Elliott. I had rather liked that couple but i am sure things will go well.in the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read, too much sex. I changed how i felt about the main character.......she struck me as a bit of a whore that doesnt really get to know her partner well but is good in bed. The whole book would have been better without such explicit details of her sexual adventures, left nothing to the imagination.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wasn't a bad read; good love scenes but she was kind of a slut.  I had a hard time shifting from one love scene to another with someone different. But I would read the next book in the series b/c I'd like to see where it goes.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A goodread. I skipped many pages of filler. Liked the characters though
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I lvu this book it is a beautiful struggle i lvu the ending i would love to read the other book to thus series...kik me---> shonieboo Kik me juss cuz im bored nd follow me on instagram---> shonieboo Nd twitter-->sexy_skittles Nd add me on fb--->shonieboo Btws gt this book it us very gudd
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was hard for me to get thriugh the begibning because it was honestly kind of boring and very slow. I skimmed through to find the intersting parts. The writing can definitely be improved and there were a lot of grammatical errors which kind of bothered me but thats not so important. I probably wont read from this author again as i wasnt really impressed but overall the story wasnt half bad. The sex scenes were great though. Im in between 2 and 3 stars on this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved loved this series. You need to read Too Close first before reading this book. It just makes more sense. I read A Beautiful Struggle first and then Too close. I wish it was the other way around but either way I just love this series. I fell in love with David. OMG so beautiful!!!! You must read this, Lillian Anderson you are awesome! what an amazing love story!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading this book. But it did bother me that it felt like a teenagers high school drama... :s The fact that sex was treated so lightly was kind of slutty to me. All in all, not a bad book, ok story line and great characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I agree with reader #1. No mother would encourage a daughter to move in with a guy she only knew for three months. To many "f" bombs cheapen the whole book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book didn't live up to its 4 star rating in my opinion. All it was about was her sexual exploits in vivid detail. Not my kind of book - guess I need to read the previews more carefully!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got about 80 pages in and had to stop... it's very boring! There should be no reason the first 80 pages should be about her first day at work. The author rambles way to much about unimportant things. Two and a half paragraphs about how the girl entered an elevator is to much for me. I usually never give bad reviews but this book is worth every penny I didn't pay for it.
Faith08 More than 1 year ago
Enjoyable! I did feel sorry for Elliott at the end but then again he did deserve it in a way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not a bad read. Rather predictable in my opinion. Not a fan of the graphic sex details. The Australian language calling a car trunk the boot, using Uni for university etc. was confusing at times.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a nice read but the characters annoyed me. The story was emotiomal and frustrating. It told the story of Katrina and where love took her. The heroine was strong and never gave up even though she was betrayed, abused and neglected by those she loved the most. Sad and frustrating read but overall very powerful and enjoyable.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Good fre book
Anonymous 11 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have never been so torn between 2 men in a vook a frigging book i love David and Elliot to pieces. At one pou t thought hey what if they realized they were gay then thought if her heart ache and brushed it off. This was very cutw i look forward to more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago