×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Death in Norfolk (Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries #7)
     

A Death in Norfolk (Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries #7)

4.5 57
by Ashley Gardner
 
September 1817

Captain Gabriel Lacey travels with Lady Breckenridge to his boyhood home in northern Norfolk, only to discover mysterious happenings in and around the Lacey estate. A young woman, cousin of an old friend, has gone missing, strange objects appear in Lacey's ruined house, and the dark windmills on the marshes keep pulling Lacey to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Death in Norfolk 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 57 reviews.
TangelB More than 1 year ago
I've read Jennifer Ashley's Shifters Unbound series, and before that, her historicals. Then I decided to give her Ashley Gardner series a try on my new Nook. I'm hooked!! I ran straight through them all quickly and now have to (eagerly) wait for #8. Captain Lacey and his motley assortment of friends/cohorts are flawed characters, all of them, but they are all the more real and interesting and pull you into the story because of it. Each mystery takes you on a winding path through their lives. Each story could stand alone, but there is a progression in their lives throughout the series. Give them a try and you'll be glad you did.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A Death in Norfolk is number 7 in the Captain Lacey mysteries. The Captain is a man of honor and very likeable. The characters are interesting and the mystery different with each book. I began with the first book The Hanover Square Affair and went on to read each one to number 7. I am now anxiously waiting for number 8.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am in love with Captain Lacey, he is nothing like the typical hero in other novels.
Ashyrah More than 1 year ago
Yes this is a great read. So how do I get "A Disappearance in Drury Lane #8? Is it in paperback or can I get it on Nook?
Uzuri More than 1 year ago
Captain Lacey is captivating. A complex character with shades of gray that make him more real and lovable. In each succeeding book you get to know him better. When will A Disappearance in Drury Lane be available? Waiting!
Paska17 More than 1 year ago
I love the Captain Lacey series! The characters are well-developed and the stories are interesting and engaging. Highly recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A 180 page very well-written free book of another mystery of the injured and impoverished Captain Gabriel Lacey upon returning to the vicinity of his desolate family manor via a local house party which ensues several mysteries, thefts, disappearances, and a murder.
TheSaintly More than 1 year ago
Great continue series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am hooked on the series.  I suggest reading them in order or get the  box sets which are less expensive then buying each book.  I like how the life of the Captain changes over the course of the books.  The mystery is only part of the  story.  The Captain's relationship with his odd  assortment of friend, who he turns to for help  to solve the crimes,  makes it interesting. 
dac54 More than 1 year ago
As always Ashley has written another great read. As always in this series she makes reading her books and excellent way to pass time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
kronan1 More than 1 year ago
Another Winner................................................................................................. Couldn't put  it down.    So far 6 out of 7 of this series have been exceptional.  Only number 6 was so -so to me.   Can't wait for 8.  Best to read them in order though as the characters grow  and change in each book.
NISSA1 More than 1 year ago
WHEN IS BOOK # 8 COMING OUT. A DISAPPEARANCE IN DRURY LANE? REALLY WANT TO READ IT.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago