×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Decision of Trust
     

A Decision of Trust

4.2 10
by Laurean Brooks
 

~ An Inspirational Romance ~
The scandal surrounding her husband's death and the debt he leaves behind forces Amanda Wilkes to seek employment. The experience strengthens her resolve to remain single. Then one touch from Jake Tyler, her new boss, leaves Amanda weak in the knees. Dare she trust her heart again?

Jake Tyler plans to remain unmarried and raise

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Decision of Trust 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Kristie I. for Readers Favorite Laurean Brooks' novella, "A Decision of Trust," is a beautiful story of forgiveness, trust and second chances at love. Amanda is trying to move on from the humiliation of her husband and his lover's death and she is forced to seek employment as a way to keep her home and survive. Her boss Jake is not who she first thought him to be. Their first meeting had resulted in her coat being drenched with muddy water. Jake is content to raise his son alone and he is still in love with his deceased wife and is unable to move on from her memory and has no desire to find someone else to love until he meets Amanda. These two hurting individuals are a perfect match, but are there too many obstacles standing in their way? I did not want to stop reading this story once I started! Amanda and Jake could be individuals living in any town and they can easily be related to; therefore, I was immediately drawn into the story and into their lives. The emotions that the characters experience are so real and not glossed over, but coped with, allowing the reader to really empathize with them and also form a connection. Faith in God and the importance of Him in their lives is evident in their lives. The scene when Amanda is at church and seeks God and feels peace is well-written and is a touching scene. This entire story was well-written and it is an inspiring read filled with characters who are lovable and it is easy to relate to them.
AnnE42 More than 1 year ago
This is another one of this author's books that I very much enjoyed.  It is a wonderful story of love, forgiveness and second chances.  I was captivated by the stories of Amanda and Jake from the first pages and thoroughly enjoyed following their journey to discovering their love for each other.  I was given an e-copy of this book in return for an honest review, and this is one that I definitely recommend.
lsnlj More than 1 year ago
Amanda Wilkes needs a job desperately after her husbands death. After a marriage with so much deception she is not willing to trust her heart to another man. Yet her new boss has stirred feelings she has never before experienced. Can she forgive her late husband and God and accept the fact she cannot control the choices of others, even if she must live with the consequences. Is there a chance at true Godly love? Jake Tyler has everything under control. He and his son miss his late wife, but his heart was buried with her. When Amanda walks into his life he is not expecting all these feelings to arise. Can he release his late wife and find true peace and forgiveness? I love the characters in this short novel, their depth and personalities really shine. Lauren Brooks does a great job keeping you interested. What a great lesson on forgiving self, God and others. If you like good, clean, contemporary romance this book is for you. I was given a copy of this book from the author for my honest opinion
Redrabbitt More than 1 year ago
FORGIVENESS AND HEALING IS ONLY A PRAYER AWAY I enjoyed this story of two people who both had suffered loss with the death of a spouse.  Amanda Wilkes lost her husband and his lover in an automobile accident. Dealing with his infidelity she feels as even God has turned His back on her.  Attorney Jake Tyler and his son Lance have been dealing with the sudden death of his wife Melissa during a medical procedure. The character and dialogue in this story have each suffered loss and heartache. Can Amanda learn to trust another man? Does Jake have the heart to give to another woman? Lance knows he wants a Mommy and he knows Jake needs a wife. I love how Amanda interacts with Lance and Jake.  Seeking forgiveness and allowing God to heal is the key to happiness. There are some interesting twist and turns in this story. Disclosure: I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.  All thoughts, opinions and ratings are my own.
nookfanTP More than 1 year ago
enjoyed the story.
SailormanOR More than 1 year ago
a good read..very enjoyable.
mrsboone4 More than 1 year ago
A Decision to Trust is a heartwarming story about Amanda Wilkes who is a widow that applies at a Law Firm for a secretarial job.  She gets the job and enjoys it. Jake Tyler is her new boss.  He is a good Christian man, widower and a single father, of Lance-age seven. Several instances have Amanda and Jake doing things together.  Amanda meets Lance and volunteers to babysit him at her house, while Jake is out of town for meetings. There is a conniving woman named Corrine Newton, who is the other secretary at the law firm.  She fancies herself as the next Mrs. Tyler and is sabotaging anyone who gets in her way.  Making things difficult for Amanda, whenever she can. Amanda needs to close the part of her life that included her dead husband Greg, an unfaithful womanizer.  Jake needs to close the part of his life that included his beloved wife Melissa.  As they begin, they start falling in love.  Lance is very happy to finally have a mother that he can hold and that can do voices when she reads bedtime stories to him. This is a shorter book.  It is enjoyable.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago