×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Few Good Men
     

Few Good Men

4.0 23
by Cat Johnson
 

See All Formats & Editions

He has met the enemy...but he's never fought desire like this.

Red, Hot & Blue, Book 7

Deployed in the deadliest place on earth, Army Staff Sergeant John Blake relies on caffeine, adrenaline, years of training and sheer force of will to get through his days. He has no problem with his tank crew passing around a sexy romance novel, but John's a fighter, not a lover

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Few Good Men 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A Few Good Men is one of the better military based romances I have read in a while. The author has taken great pains to include the danger, as well as some of the workings about living in a war zone. Hats off to you Cat Johnson. I thoroughly loved the banter between Maureen and Peter and how John is eventually drawn into Maureen¿s life. A Few Good Men made me want more stories about Task Force Zeta and reminds me of Suzanne Brockman¿s Navy Seals.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am soooo happy that I am a Cat Johnson fan!!! I felt like I was Summer, and isn't that what a good story is supposed to make you feel like. As if you were that character?!? Cat has a a good way of making me drop right into her stories....I can't wait for the next one in this series!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read a ton of books, always looking for something well written and a great story line. I also like those steamy scenes! This was my first by this author, and I was pleasantly surprised. If you are looking for a sweet military romance that can be read in a few hours, then this book is for you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the whole series, but i have to say this one is my favorite so far! 778 Nook pages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
gnell More than 1 year ago
another great guy by Cat Johnson
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I appreciate the realism of the action in Afghanistan and I enjoyed the male characters very much. It liked the build up of the story. I would have liked to enjoy Maureen, but there is sweet and sensitive and there is clingy and weepy and at the end of the book she crossed the line. Her getting so clingy and weepy when we were supposed to be enjoying their climax, literally, sucked a lot of the enjoyment out of it. Good gawd woman, you are dating someone in the Army. Him being transferred and be sent into combat zones is part of the package. Grow up. Truth is, a S.O. that needy would not make it a year with a regular infantryman or armored cav on deployment. (The constant pressure of her emotional neediness while trying to deal with the pressures of their job wouldn't make it easy for them to be with her either.) She wouldn't last six months with someone in special forces. I mean, special forces does not mean, "Oh, he only goes away for a couple days and is home again." It means they go and their partners have no idea when or if they will see them again. I can't see Maureen being able to cope with that reality at all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Phew!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not as hot as I had hope but very good and fun read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am here like you asked for
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Waits for a shecat