×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Grant of Arms
     

A Grant of Arms

4.5 36
by Morgan Rice
 

See All Formats & Editions

“THE SORCERER’S RING has all the ingredients for an instant success: plots, counterplots, mystery, valiant knights, and blossoming relationships replete with broken hearts, deception and betrayal. It will keep you entertained for hours, and will satisfy all ages. Recommended for the permanent library of all fantasy readers.”

--Books and Movie

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Grant of Arms (Book #8 in the Sorcerer's Ring) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 36 reviews.
NYCSETH More than 1 year ago
AMAZING STORY!! I cannot wait for the next books to come out. I have read all of the books written by Ms. Rice and enjoyed them all. The Vampire Journals were fantastic and the Sorcerer Ring series is even better. This book takes you deeper into the story and has new enemies and friends throughout. Even a new Dragon and I cannot wait to see how he plays into the story line. Thor’s battle for himself is epic and each chapter ends with you craving more of the story. Each book, including this one, ends the same way. I yell, to myself “noooooooo not now, don’t end now”, but in reality love the suspense of waiting for the next installment as I do now. This is a read you can really enjoy and relax with as it comes to live while you read on. How does Morgan Rice do it time and time again?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awsome read. Just wish it was longer. Can't wait for the next book.
Gregori2 More than 1 year ago
i was eager to get this book, after what happened in the Seventh and i was not disappointed. Morgan Rise blew me away. the Action, the skill, everything about A Grant of Arms was perfect, and i loved reading it.. i wont add spoilers, but needless to say, the introduction of the worlds within worlds thing, brilliant!!! my only problem was when i finished it after that epic ending that i so didnt want to end at..lol.. well done
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all of Morgan's work... I'ecus
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love these stories. I just can't put them down. I just finished Book 8. It was not my favorite as it seemed it was the same things over and over for some of the story. It did pick up though with several surprises at the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So freking awsome
MKPMRP More than 1 year ago
All I can say is wow. If you're not reading this series you are really missing out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a good storyteller this author is! Just when you think there are no more beings to slay, a new one pops up! I could not read the last 100 pages fast enough!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book, needs a map but still a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SciFigrandma More than 1 year ago
Another great book in this series. I can't wait for the next one!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Two thirds through this book and there is nothing going on. It is like a good story that has reached its conclusion and finishes up with one more chapter to show the survivors and what they are planning to do now. But this whole book appears to be doing this which I can only guess means that this series is going to keep going with new stories. I've had enough.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
dy2740 More than 1 year ago
I am a big fan of these books. They are entertaining and fun. I wait impatiently for him to release the next segment. I will be very sad when he finishes the series. It is not just for kids, I am a very mature adult and enjoy every minute of these. Thank you Morgan Rice for you wonderful, entertaining imagination