×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Mackenzie Family Christmas: The Perfect Gift (Highland Pleasures Series #4.5)
     

A Mackenzie Family Christmas: The Perfect Gift (Highland Pleasures Series #4.5)

4.1 60
by Jennifer Ashley
 

See All Formats & Editions

Revisit the Mackenzies in this heartwarming Christmas tale. Book 4.5 of the New York Times bestselling Mackenzies / Highland Pleasures Series.

The Mackenzies gather for a clan Christmas and Hogmanay in Scotland. In the chaos of preparations for the celebration--the first of Hart and Eleanor's married life--one of Ian's Ming bowls gets broken, and the family

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Mackenzie Family Christmas: The Perfect Gift 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 60 reviews.
MadHatterReads More than 1 year ago
The Mackenzie Family Christmas is a terrific novella just in time for Christmas. The story focuses around the Mackenzie family waiting for Eleanor and Hart's first baby to be born and finding the perfect gifts for each other, with the entire family pitching in to help find a replacement Ming bowl for Ian when his is broken leaving his wife, Beth, heartbroken. If you've read the first four of the Highland Pleasures series, then the Mackenzie Family Christmas is a must read. We get to catch up with the wild Mackenzie men (especially my personal favorite, Lord Ian) and their captivating brides, babies and extended families from the first four books. I wouldn't recommend reading it as a stand-alone as it contains a lot of spoilers. But if you're looking for a new historical romance series, then start Highland Pleasures. The Mackenzie men are strong, hot, and determined in their pursuits. The ladies aren't shrinking violets and content to let the men call all the shots...they hold their own against the fierce Mackenzies. The series is full of humor, action, and hot romance. The Seduction of Elliot McBride, Book 5, comes out December 31, 2012.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A lovely addition to a great series. You need to have read the previous books to fully appreciate this. This series is one of the best of theromance genre. This specific story catches us up on everyone and is quite exciting and sensual. If only all of us could have our own Mackenzie. Undoubtedly the hottest and sweetest heroes ever created.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must read for anyone who has enjoyed the Mackenzie series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There are lots of characters to keep up with. This book mainly introduces you to the whole family with each couple having their own book. I guess if you have read the other boks already this one allows you to follow up with them. I would consider the other books based on this one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful story especially for the holidays. Can't wait til end of month for Elliots story, although he is a McBride, Ainsley brother, you just know that the Mackenzies will be involved. I recommend this book, and the entire Mackenzie series. Jennifer does it again. Enjoy and happy holidays.
Marcy99 More than 1 year ago
I loved all four previous Mackenzie books and was so happy to find this Christmas story. It was wonderful! I read it in less than a day. All the Mackenzie family is featured along with extended family and friends. Now I'm primed for the next book, THE SEDUCTION OF ELLIOT MCBRIDE, due out at the end of this month.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely love all her mackenzie stories!!! Cant wait for the next one!!!
beckster68 More than 1 year ago
This was a good read..helps fill in some areas we may have wondered about when reading the series. It was actually much more than I expected for a .99 read. I look forward to the next books in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I havent read any of these books so the backstory was missing but it was still an intereesting story. Now i will have to start at the beginning!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Reads like a chapter of Scottish Downtown Abbey. Not really my cup of tea
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had not read any of these books, I loved it and would like to read them all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Entertaining and enjoyable
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RAL58 More than 1 year ago
You know how you always want to know what happens next? This was a great addition to the Mackenzie Family story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
great read