×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Matter of Choice
     

A Matter of Choice

3.9 335
by Laura Landon
 
Joshua Camden, Marquess of Montfort, will do everything in his power to save his precious Graystone Manor - even take a wife he doesn't want. But he isn't prepared for the one demand the woman who holds the power to save his precious Graystone makes - that he remain faithful forever.

Lady Allison Townsend would rather go to her grave a spinster than marry a man who

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Matter of Choice 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 336 reviews.
BookaholicTracy More than 1 year ago
This was a lovely read. The writing is beautiful, the story heartwarming. I am glad I gave it a try.
Goldentrill More than 1 year ago
Laura Landon continues to bring beautiful, original stories set in well-crafted English Regency and Victorian settings. In A MATTER OF CHOICE, Allie and Joshua battle their very powerful magnetism for one another, certain that giving in to it would be a betrayal of every promise they've ever made to themselves. But in giving in, they fuel the fury of a man who would rather see them dead than happy. This is a great read, a great story, a great love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love how the story plays with a little adventure between the characters
ColumbiaSue More than 1 year ago
I very much enjoyed the story, but the digital format is horrible. Just about every paragraph had at least one instance of words being broken between two lines or quotation marks being at the end of one line while dialog started on the next. It took a bit to realize you were reading part of a character's speech. Very distracting and definitely took away from the enjoyment of an otherwise good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story sadly was completely predictable. With much added drama that wasnt needed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a decent read. It could have been a good to great read if it wasn't so predictable. Also,the heroine (Allison) was a bit too self-absorbed for me.I really had a tough time liking her.
njoireading More than 1 year ago
Just another story of misunderstandings but nothing stands out about the story. It is worth the 0.99 though for a short and easy read.
travelbunny More than 1 year ago
Book is typical and predictable. On a rainy day if you have nothing else to read ...well, its ok.
Amanda Kilcrease More than 1 year ago
This was a fun, easy to read romance. I liked how the author was able to relate the more passionate scenes without being vulgar. Overall a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a well written short story. Great for the beach or trip. If you like romance in the 1800's this is a excelent read. It almost made me cry.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a quick, easy read. A typical, sweet, historical romance. You'll enjoy it if you don't expect too much.
Sherry Poplin More than 1 year ago
I loved this historical romance, lots of twist and turns, so please enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Recommended author! This is my first experience with this autho and I found her to be very good, good enough for me to search for more of her books and archive this one for future reading pleasure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Laura landon is a great author- this book will not dissapoint
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago