×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Pair of Second Chances
     

A Pair of Second Chances

4.3 16
by BK Gore
 

Ben Jensen is an aging cowboy with a broken heart and a tortured soul. He is increasingly adrift in a modern world into which, more and more, he doesn't seem to fit. The sorrows and losses that have scarred his life and crushed his soul are close to taking what's left of the ranch and home his Grandfathers built. His self respect and his life are circling the drain

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Pair of Second Chances 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great 626 page story. The characters were great, held my interest from beginning to end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Started out a little strange and i didnt think id like it, but it was good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An interesting story well told.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I ccould not put down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this one with two major heart wrenching themes, the author managed humor and love making the plot well surprisingly well rounded.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could do without all the gd's and f words. Got tired of amanda character But did like the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story, but the writer has a bad habbit of telling you exactly what upcoming plot twists to expect two to three pages before they occur. While it doesnt ruin the story, its like watching a movie with that annoying friend who already saw it an keeps saying, "oh watch this part, you're not gonna believe what he does to that girl." There is no way you could have ever expected how annoyed you would be by it. Words words words. BOOM! Suddenly annoyance. You feel like you already knew what was going to happen...oh wait...you did, beause the author already told you it was about to.
DaleDL More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put this book down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
B K Gore -Loved lt ! July- 26 -14
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great job telling the story from different characters' perspectives. One of the best ive read lately.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did not put this down except to get a few hrs of sleep. I enjoyed this book from beginning to end. The characters are great, drama, humor....it has it all! It won't disappoint! Great job!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The only drawhack was to many chapters