×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Skillet, a Spatula, and a Dream
     

A Skillet, a Spatula, and a Dream

3.5 40
by Barbara Bretton
 

USA Today bestselling author Barbara Bretton shares forty easy-to-prepare recipes that range from Almost Perfect Pad Thai to Atlantic City Zuppa, from Lake Tung Ting Shrimp to Cape May Clam Chowder with humorous and heartwarming takes on the writer's life peppered throughout.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Skillet, a Spatula, and a Dream 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 40 reviews.
Para-Fan More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed reading this book! Great recipes and the stories she recounts for the recipes are great as well. I've read many of her novels and that keen sense of humor she writes those with carry on in this book. Give it a try...after all it's free!
Dawn Wright More than 1 year ago
What a fun story book with recipes...or is it a recipe book with stories? Either way, a delight to the senses. I would love to meet the author. We would have a fabby afternoon filled with laughter as we traded stories and recipes.
sandystarr28 More than 1 year ago
This was free and turned out to be pleasantly delighful. I loved the intros to the recipes (many of which I am anxious to try). The recipes seem a little heavy on garlic, but there are many recipes for sweets as well. 176 pages, and I read it cover to cover. The writing comes across as friendly. For a special treat, go ahead and visit her website (link on last page). Lots of un stuff and free bookmarks and book plates.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very enjoyable read with great recipes.
Granny_Nan More than 1 year ago
A really good read, as well as great sounding recipes! I just sat and chuckled and laughed as I read this. It was a free book also.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is great
Bookworm1951 More than 1 year ago
Great free cookbook. 40 recipes with clear step by step instructions.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like chicken, beef, shrimp, salads, vegetables, Greek and Italian dishes, --oh, and deserts-- you will find this book has yummy choices in just a few pages. I like that it is not overwhelmingly long --not 40 ways to cook the one package of chicken breasts you better cook tonight before it expires. I like the easy-going style of giving ingredients and that the ingredients are easy to buy most everywhere and maybe aleady in the house. And, yes, I enjoyed her family stories. When I get stuck on ideas for everyday or on my dish for a potluck, this will do. The only negative is to say this is easy cooking, but maybe better for cooks who already know their cooking vocabulary.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A few good recipes to add to my collection.
santurcer63 More than 1 year ago
This is as fun read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this is a short read but a very nice book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this book. I enjoyed reading this book very much. ShelleyMA
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book was a fast read. Recipes are nothing interesting or new. Stories that go along with the recipe were cute, but seem manufactured for purposes of the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good recipes and good story in between
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I began reading this looking for recipes, but it also has a lot of funny comments and stories. I think you will find good recipes and enjoyable reads along with thwm. Enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago