×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Smart Girl's Guide to Boys: Surviving Crushes, Staying True to Yourself and Other Stuff
     

A Smart Girl's Guide to Boys: Surviving Crushes, Staying True to Yourself and Other Stuff

4.3 44
by Nancy Holyoke, Bonnie Timmons (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions


Like the Care and Keeping of You, this book will help girls and parents start important conversations when the whole class is abuzz with "Who Likes Who" fever. Unlike the teen titles on the market that focus on dating and romance, this book addresses a girl's very first forays into the "boy/girl world" and gives her wise, warm advice. Help! letters from

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Smart Girl's Guide to Boys: Surviving Crushes, Staying True to Yourself and Other Stuff 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a good book for me! It explained a lot of stuff, and helped me out a lot. I think it is a good book for all you people with crush trouble.
baconchick More than 1 year ago
I got some money from my grandpa and got this book. I've been wanted it for a while. I read this book in about 2 days. I just couldn't put it down. It tells you what to do when you have a crush on a boy. It tells you how you can get together with a boy or with your friends and him and his friends. It help me realize (DING DING) it's not gonna be much longer till me and my friends will be hanging with boys together. I HIGHLY recommend it for 6th graders like me.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was great!! It helped alot w/ my boy problems
dancechick More than 1 year ago
DO you have crush problems? Well this is a great book for girls that are confused about boys. This book tells you everything that boys look in girls and more. I love this book. GET IT!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book was okay. it was a little too basic but the pictures were cute so it help children understand better. give this to your 11 year old.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! It tells you how you could talk to a boy that you like, and how to be yourself when you're around a boy. I think that this boy guide is great!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've been dating this REALLY nice, smart, cute, and funny boy(sounds like i'm bragging about my boyfriend) for about 3 years now, and our relationship has been going REALLY good, it's just... I get kind of shy around him. But sometimes I get over being shy, and this book helped me get over it quicker than usual. It is AWESOME :-)
BOOKWORM1660 More than 1 year ago
When I started middle school this year in the 6th grade back in September my mom bought me alot of these books and this one was very helpful for my friends and I.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I simply LOVE this book !!!! I think its educational and fun to read .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love boys now! This book tells you techniques of how to win a boy over if you're stuck. This book is NOT for nerds.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was so good i passed it on to all of my friends, we all agreed that this was a good book for boy problems. You really need to read this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book not to long ago and felt that it was full of interesting information for younger readers. My age recomendation would be 8-11, because most people older than this have already been in an actual serious relationship and have had a first and second kiss. If you've grown up with an older sibling they've probubly already comunicated most of the information included in this book to you. I thought it was a great confidence builder for my sister,who is nine, but the advice isnt really that helpful for someone experiencing serious teenage emotions. For someone who is just beging to feel differently toward boys it is a good starter book. The best thing about this book is its encouragment to be yourself. So that when the young girls who read it are ready to start a more mature relationship with boys they will only snag guys who have a guenuine intrests in the person they are, not the person they are trying to be.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It tells you about , what to do if you freeze, what to do if you don't know what to say! You get hooked from the title!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book is great. you get great facts and information about boys. i loved it!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
i read this book because i was shy around boys and now im not it gives you confidence
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago