×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Tale of Two Cities (SparkNotes Literature Guide Series)
     

A Tale of Two Cities (SparkNotes Literature Guide Series)

3.3 27
by Charles Dickens
 

See All Formats & Editions

SparkNotes Literature Guides:
Making the reading experience fun!
 
When a paper is due, and dreaded exams loom, here's the lit-crit help students need to succeed! SparkNotes Literature Guides make studying smarter, better, and faster. They provide chapter-by-chapter analysis; explanations of key themes, motifs, and symbols; a review

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Tale of Two Cities (SparkNotes Literature Guide Series) 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im 15 and was reading this book for english. I went on to sparknotes because i didnt understand the book and found this thing called No Fear literature that has the classic version and translates the book to modern, understandable terms beside it. If you read a version with modern terms that is understandable, you wont be able to put it down. It made me cry two times.
Guest More than 1 year ago
the sparknote was okay, helped me comprehend chapter by chapter, but the book is just too 'old' if you knwo what i mean, without the sparknote, i would have never gotten through
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you get past the difficultly of the book you can really enjoy the true meaning and beauty of this book. Besides, a challenge is always good for a person. One more thing, if you can read and understand this book, you can read just about anything.
Guest More than 1 year ago
oh man is this overrated. First off you can't even understand it, i didnt beleive the things sparknotes told me I thought i was reading the wrong book. Second its too long and you lose intrest way before the climax.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I had to read this book for my Honors English class and was told that it was a classic and everyone should have read these books by the time that they graduate from high school. We were instructed to read the book in two weeks time, and I read the first few lines and was confused from then on. I tried to enjoy it and get into it, but it was difficult. I ended up not reading the rest of the novel, but reffering to spark notes. Spark notes assisted me on gaining a better understanding of Dicken's and his writings. Who understands what he writes anyways? I know that I don't. Good luck!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I liked this book but it was sooo hard to understand! Sparknotes helped me alot, though.. if it wasnt for them i wouldnt have a clue what this story is about! Thanks alot! And if you write another story, Charles Dickens can you please make it more easier to understand?? thnks a lot!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
KHOM More than 1 year ago
The sparknotes have helped my daughter get a better understanding of what she is reading. We would recommend this as a supplement to reading the actual book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
TTC was so awesome! i think anyone who is interested in the french revolution, history, or just a good read should definitely read this book. i enjoyed it so much, and sparknotes was really helpful! thank you Dickens!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
How could anyone think that Dickens' works are bad? Any true reader will greatly enjoy his works, and although it takes some appeciation and comprehension skills, it is a very enjoyable read, and even more enjoyable with a SparkNote is you need help with understanding