×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Taste of Romance: Four Original Harlequin Novellas: The Reaper's Heart\The Good Girl\Any Man of Mine\Secret Agent Seduction
     

A Taste of Romance: Four Original Harlequin Novellas: The Reaper's Heart\The Good Girl\Any Man of Mine\Secret Agent Seduction

3.7 50
by Michele Hauf
 

A Romance for Every Mood! Discover four ways to fall in love with these four original novellas…

A white witch and a soul reaper battle for each other's hearts. A hot cowboy meets a sexy guest at a dude ranch and gets the ride of his life. A deadly storm may bring a detective and the woman he loves together…or tear them apart. And a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Taste of Romance: Four Original Harlequin Novellas: The Reaper's Heart\The Good Girl\Any Man of Mine\Secret Agent Seduction 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 51 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A taste of four authors and their view of romance. I did think the last was cut off a little abruptly like there was someone counting words and said stop, but hey, free, remember?! Worth your time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First two were great, last two need more... Great short stories for those of us easily distracted.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story lines. A little too much sex & description of it though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read by some truly talented authors! I really enjoyed all four stories. Although they were to brief because the story lines were so very good, they were a great treat. Kudos to each of the authors. I have read books that were longer than these books cumulatively and weren't as well developed. Truly talented authors. I have had the pleasure of reading other books by these authors and it was well worth the time. GREAT AUTHORS!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Four great short stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the stories, but would have liked to of seen more complete endings to them. They were short, so they are a great fast read if you are too busy to really get into a book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All the stories were different and kept my interest.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good Read-4 different stories by some favorite authors
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Four different stories they were all a good faast read
Lovz-Books 3 months ago
“The Reaper’s Heart” by Michele Hauf Witch vs. Reaper: A witch and a reaper are at battling odds over each other’s hearts (literally, they want to slice open the chest cavity and rip out each other’s hearts for their own selfish purposes.) It’s a strange fantasy with true love. Do these two actually fall for each other? Of course, they do! It’s a Harlequin, after all. They touch each other with magic as neither one is willing to give in. Who will win the heart? The witch will die if she doesn’t get his heart. I was just curious to see who would win. This story is a weird paranormal similar to kind you might find in an Anne Rice book, but it is oddly misplaced in this collection of normal human relationships. 2. “The Good Girl” by Tara Quinn This story started off kind of boring for me. For one thing, there were too many characters—too many to keep track of and too many that you don’t care for. The characters are in the middle of a storm. It’s ultimately about not having enough time to proclaim your love to that one special person—very blasé. The best part was when Bill found out that Mary, the good girl, was a stripper. Now THAT was news. Why not start off with that? The question was: can a man marry an ex-stripper? Are strippers bad? Well…. 3. “Any Man of Mine” by Debbi Rawlins The title is a Shania Twain song. I love that song! Needless to say, this story is all about cowboys. Who wouldn’t want to hook up with a hot cowboy? I’d want Josh to teach me about horses. I liked Haley and could relate to her introversion. “Drawing was safe and familiar.” (1420) I really wish this would’ve been a clean romance (no sex) as that kind broke the old cowboy code for me. Still, can a New Yorker have a future with a cowboy? Well, Harlequin will surely find a way to make it happen. Oh, by the way, the next story in this series is “You’re still the one.” Clearly, the author has a fetish for Shania Twain songs. 4. “Secret Agent Seduction” by Jennifer Morey All the FBI/TES tactics in the beginning were boring and were skipped for the most part. Evie has not had much luck with online dating. In fact, her last date ended up being a killer, a killer Agent Jude was hunting and had killed right in front of her. Of course, that’s the moment when he takes a liking to her. To make a long story short, the two wind up between the sheets in the middle of his covert operation. It’s just another Harlequin.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great reads.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
4 free sexy romantic adult short stories. A supernatural, a good girl looking for forgiveness for doing the right thing, a cowboy, and a secret agent man looking for love.
bucmjt More than 1 year ago
The Reaper's Heart by Michele Hauf ***** This adorably sweet short romance is well written with a terrific concept. I just love how everything came together. A terrific way to begin this anthology. The Good Girl by Tara Taylor Quinn ***** I loved this one so much, I will definitely be reading more. When a storm blows in to Comfort Cove, some residents are forced to wake up to the destruction in their surroundings. What a sweet, promising ending. Any Man of Mine by Debbi Rawlins ***** This novella was just...wow! Seriously..fun, hott, sweet, romantic. A terrific novella. Secret Agent Seduction by Jennifer Morey ***** This was a very mysterious, intriguing novella. I was hooked in the first chapter. Oh what hilarity abounds in on-line dating. Overall, this was a terrific anthology. I had not read any of these authors, but I certainly will. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Manirul More than 1 year ago
Great Writing....!... Wonderful...! LOVE it...!
pilsilver30 More than 1 year ago
I didn't like this book and the stories in it at all. The stories were poorly written and the lacking the heat.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the second and third great free read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked this book. It had 4 stories in it. They were all really good. Good work. J... :-@ 159 pages
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked all the stories that were put together in this one free book. Each one was different but still good romances.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Several nice short stories
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Each story was different, but were all good.