×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Touch of Persuasion
     

A Touch of Persuasion

3.0 12
by Janice Maynard, Brenda Jackson
 

See All Formats & Editions



Six years ago, Olivia Delgado was abandoned by the man she loved—a man who had never existed. Billionaire adventurer Kieran Wolff had used an alias, made love to her, then disappeared. Now he's returned, insisting on not only meeting her daughter—his daughter—but on seducing Olivia back into his bed! Passion still simmers between

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Touch of Persuasion: A Touch of Persuasion A Lover's Touch 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have to say that I loved this book. It had me hooked from beginning to end. The characters were so real. Olivia drove me insane a little but she was just angry, protecting her heart and her daughter's heart as well. "A Touch of Persuasion" is a must read!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think that even for fiction, Kieran was very unreasonable to expect to have any rights to his daughter after the way he treated Olivia. He lied to her, left her, never even let her know he was alive, and he got mad at her? Get real. Story could have been a lot better if he had been more human.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Forgiveness, family, and home are brought together in this book. Kieran finds out he has a daughter and returns to Wolff Moutain with his daughter and her mother, Olivia. The woman he loves. Kieran has to find out if he can be the man Olivia wants and the father Cammie deserves. Olivia has to decide if she can forgive the past. Opening her heart to the man she still loves even when she's trying not to. I did find Olivia's frequent references to Kieran lying to her annoying, and I thought she was a little selfish. No matter what she felt about Kieran, she should have told him about her pregnancy. Overall a pleasant read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Judy_F More than 1 year ago
A Touch of Persuasion by Janice Maynard continues the emotional and passionate stories of the Men Of Wolff Mountain. Kieran Wolff could not believe his eyes when he saw a picture of his former lover with a five year old child. Kiernan didn’t know Olivia Delgado was pregnant when he had to leave suddenly for a family emergency. He decides to confront Olivia to find out the truth, does he have a daughter? Olivia Delgado fell in love with fellow student Kevin Wade six years ago. She was devastated when he left her with no word of why he disappeared. Come to find out Kevin was really Billionaire Kieran Wolff. Seeing the man she used to love on her doorstep sends Olivia into a panic. Kieran wants to get to know his daughter Cammie and invites both mother and child to stay with his family for a few weeks. He is hoping that the time together will rekindle a passion that neither has forgotten. Can Olivia forgive Kieran of his past behavior and forge a love of a lifetime? The Men Of Wolff Mountain is a delightful and sexy series. With each story a bit more of their past is revealed making one eager for the next book. Kieran and Olivia both have feelings from the past to overcome and the willingness to fight for their future. I am eager for the next book in this wonderful series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago