×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Vow to Keep
     

A Vow to Keep

4.1 21
by Lana Williams
 

See All Formats & Editions

Medieval Romance. England, 1245.

Sir Royce de Bremont has spent his entire life plotting revenge against the uncle who murdered his parents and stole his birthright. Kidnapping the man's bride-to-be brings Royce one step closer to fulfilling his vow of vengeance.

Lady Alyna of Montvue has no desire to marry nor to become a pawn in a game of revenge. Her only

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Vow to Keep 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 21 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A little slow at times but still a decent read. I'm not a big fan of two young healthy people in love but afraid to tell each other for one weak reason or another for over half the book. But that's just a personal peeve. If that doesn't bother you add a star because it was well written.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Bigedsgirl1 10 months ago
A Hauntingly Emotional,Intriguing and Exciting Medieval Romance! This was my first read by Lana Williams, but it won't be my last. She is an awesome storyteller and I look forward to reading more of her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book, easy read, well developed characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book very much. Came to quickly care what happened to the characters, both good and bad. You really want to see the evil ones get their comeuppance, and the good onesget their reward. Other than a few tense errors with pronouns, my personal pet peeve, this book was well edited for spelling and grammatical errors. Thank you. Poorly edited stories can be ruined by poor editing. The story of Alyna and Royce is a sweet one with lots of angst and doubts by both characters. If you're looking for a steamy romance this isn't it,, but if you enjoy a great historical story with a little romance and some paranormal abilities thrown in, you'll love this book. A stand alone story, even though part of a trilogy. The books are about different members of the family and their personal struggles to find love and happiness. Each xan be read with or without the othhers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story. Loved how all the characters can to life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked this very much I LIKED IT VERY MUCH Liked
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very sllooowwww read. I wanted to like it, I love takes about knights and ladies but it took forever for anything to happen, I'm not even sure anything really DID happen... Gave it 3 cause I wanted to like it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this story & on to the next in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*A wonderful read...recommend the entire trilogy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read alot of romance novels and this is by far the best one I have ever read . I have also read alot of historical fiction. This is a perfect blend between the two. I cant wait to read more of her books . From what I saw there are only 3. I hope she continues to write many more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was pretty good. The characters were well developed and the story had a few surprises. The romance could have been better developed, but I did like it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written with just the right amount of intrigue to keep you turning pages. Historical romance is exactly my thing and it was easy to place myself in Alyna's shoes. The author makes you feel as if you are there! My only criticism is that i wish the romance had been slightly more steamy, but thats my preference. Given the time period, it was definitely appropriate. Cant wait to read Trust In Me, the next book in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RomanceGirl2 More than 1 year ago
Lana Williams has crafted an extraordinary story of medieval love. A Vow to Keep has the perfect mix of romance and intrigue. The attraction between Alyna and Royce sizzles and their deeper emotional connection gave me the best butterflies. The historical setting is spot on while the secondary characters round out this epic love story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay, I'm normally NOT a Medieval romance girl.  NOT.  This was good.  There's wit, there's charm.  It's a pages fly by with your feet up on a bad day kind of book. The thing that separated it out for me was the subplot with the annoying and incompetent relative who's set herself up as the chatelaine at Alayna's grandfather's house.  I wanted her dead.  This is going to sound strange, and I don't know how better to put it, but that subplot was like an exorcism of a bad day at an office job, set in the 1200s.  You KNOW this woman.  You've worked with her.  She takes all the credit, shifts all the blame, can't get anything done, has a ton of excuses, and won't get out of the way so the people who can do their jobs, can do them.  Maybe it makes me a petty person, but I really enjoyed her getting a setdown.  It's been a while since I've had to deal with that type, but it was still just as satisfying as if I'd been trying not to strangle someone yesterday. The romantic aspects were good.  But that's what I really enjoyed out of it, seeing this woman get what was coming to her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lovely medieval romance with a knight set on vengeance who soon wonders if revenge is really want he wants after all. The lady in the story has a charming little boy who tugs at your heart strings. Full of twists and turns as well as longing that squeezes your heart! Great start to a trilogy - can't wait to read the next two stories!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The first in this amazing trilogy. I've read the first and second now and can't wait for the third! The characters and their stories stay with you long after the book ends. Write faster, Ms. Williams. Please.