×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Yellowstone Christmas (Yellowstone Romance Series Novella)
     

A Yellowstone Christmas (Yellowstone Romance Series Novella)

4.7 10
by Peggy L Henderson
 
This is a 20,000 word Novella

Aimee Osborne has always looked forward to the Christmas holidays in the twenty-first century where she grew up. Now that she lives in the primitive wilderness of nineteenth century Yellowstone, she is determined to hold on to some of her traditions.
Daniel Osborne is unfamiliar with many of the customs and beliefs his wife

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Yellowstone Christmas 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Akaedia More than 1 year ago
Yellowstone Romance Series by Peggy L. Henderson I love the way Peggy L. Henderson describes her characters and their interactions as well as the scenery in such vivid detail. I could hardly wait to read all the stories in the Yellowstone Romance Series. It took me two days but I set aside time and read them all. I recommend reading in order as prescribed below as the series does build on previous books: Prologue to Yellowstone Heart Song (located free at author's website) Yellowstone Heart Song #1 1/16/2012 Yellowstone Redemption #2 2/3/2012 Yellowstone Awakening #3 2/29/2012 Yellowstone Dawn #4 4/15/2012 Yellowstone Deception #5 7/17/2012 A Yellowstone Christmas (novella) #6 11/18/2012 A Yellowstone Promise (novella) #7 7/21/2014 A Yellowstone Season of Giving #8 11/19/2014 I highly recommend this author as one of the best writers of romantic western history and time travel. I am currently starting on the next two sets of her books the Teton Romance Trilogy and Second Chances Time Travel Romance series. I have read other recommendations that these stories are just as good and some even better than the ones above (will let you know my opinion at a later date).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good but short
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I discovered the Yellowstone Romance series by accident, but I'm so glad I did! I've read all of the books, and they're all excellent. You can tell that the author cherishes Yellowstone and really knows the park well. Although A Yellowstone Christmas is listed as book #6, if you'd like to read the books in chronological order, this book fits between books 1 and 2.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After reading the first 3 books in the Yellowstone Romance series, I thought it would be fun to read this one before finishing up the series with books 4 & 5. It didn't disappoint! I must admit that I usually read light mysteries & romance books written in today's times, but this whole series has change my mind about historical romance stories. Enjoyed every book so far, not only for the romance but all the characters I have fallen in love with. Peggy knows how to tell a story that has you laughing one moment & crying the next. And it's been fun learning the making of Yellowstone National Park and sometimes, I felt I were there with Aimee & Daniel & all the other characters that were in the other books. Can't wait to read the next two in the series. I highly recommend this whole series. JudyE
Anonymous 7 months ago
I have so enjoyed getting to know this family! What an exciting adventure series, with a healthy addition of romance. Great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great series
AnnieMarch26 More than 1 year ago
I was thrilled to visit with Aimee and Daniel Osborne again. Although this is a short story. It is an action packed adventure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Would have loved to have spent Christmas with the Osborne's, this book took me there....Great reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice fast paced read that gives us one final glimpse into the harsh but beautiful lives of Daniel and Aimee Osbourne! Its Christmas and even in Yellowstone 200 years in the past Aimee finds a way to bring her traditions to her new family, while fighting, together with Daniel, to bring two enemy tribes to come to some kind of peace...sighs...I just enjoyed spending this last bit of time with two of my favorite characters in this series! SR
Anonymous More than 1 year ago