×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The ABCs of Breastfeeding: Everything a Mom Needs to Know for a Happy Nursing Experience
     

The ABCs of Breastfeeding: Everything a Mom Needs to Know for a Happy Nursing Experience

4.1 8
by Stacey H. Rubin
 

See All Formats & Editions

La Leche League approves ABCs of Breastfeeing for their store!

For the new mom and her baby, breastfeeding provides countless physical and emotional benefits. Breast milk provides proper nourishment, helps strengthen a baby’s immune system, and deepens the mother-child bond. However, breastfeeding doesn’t always

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The ABCs of Breastfeeding: Everything a Mom Needs to Know for a Happy Nursing Experience 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I came across this book while breastfeeding my third child and I wish I had found it sooner! The real life examples make moms realize that they are not alone in any problem they might experience. There's also a lot of practical advice, including how to deal with hospital staff, doctors, and family and friends who might not be completely supportive of nursing.
This will definitely be on my gift list for new moms-to-be!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was perfect for me - a clueless first time mom-to-be who was unsure and scared about breastfeeding. It really brought to light for me the benefits of breastfeeding and the beautiful bond that can be built between mother and child. The real life stories were great and I can't wait to become a breastfeeding mom now. I also had my husband read select chapters so he will understand what I will be going through and know how he can best provide support. Highly recommend this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
So much good,helpful and interesting information in this book...it should be required reading for new mothers and mothers to be.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a perfect guide in the uncertain waters of breastfeeding. It is so helpful and easy to follow. I needed help and this was it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am 12 and i love this book