×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The ABC's of Real Estate Investing: The Secrets of Finding Hidden Profits Most Investors Miss (Rich Dad's Advisors Series)
     

The ABC's of Real Estate Investing: The Secrets of Finding Hidden Profits Most Investors Miss (Rich Dad's Advisors Series)

3.1 22
by Ken McElroy, Robert Kiyosaki (Foreword by)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Want to get rich through real estate? Then you need The ABC's of Real Estate Investing. It's the definitive guide that will teach you how to find property, evaluate its worth, negotiate the deal and make money in the process. There are no 'get rich quick' tricks on these pages, just proven methods that deliver bottom-line profits and increased property values. -Ken

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

ABC's of Real Estate Investing: The Secrets of Finding Hidden Profits Most Investors Miss (Rich Dad's Advisors Series) 3.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Superb generic overview of investment principles but noticeably lacking on some aspects of the real estate industry. For instance, tax auctions are becoming main stream now but this book doesn't cover it too well. Overall, it is an okay book and deserves its price, but if you're looking to purchase properties below market value, please see book I recommend below.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is just like the rest of Rich Dads garbage!! Once again, Rich dad is a waste of time and money. Not everybody got lucky like Robert. Enough talking about your life handed to you on a silver platter. Worst book ever!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It speaks from the very first step of the real state reasoning, very recomendable
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ken's book is the best 'How To' book of any kind I have ever read. I highly recommend it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I like what this book says, except the title. The ABCs to me is the beginning, and this drops you a ways down the road. People who are getting started are generally buying condos or single family residences, not 4-plexes and apartments. I do like the approach to buying them though, and when I get to that point I am going to go through this book again.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I liked the authors real examples of the three types of research he does before investing into a new area. The real examples showing the indicators that he used on the Oregon real estate purchase was very helpful when I began looking outside of my local market. The Due Diligence check list was VERY helpful when I started asking for information on some properties.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read some of these reviews and marvel at the ignorance. No book on the planet will give you the answer in which you are looking. It takes a series of many different views and ideas from many different authors to help guide your ideas and thoughts. This book is very good and I bought it after seeing that it was #1 on the business week best seller list. The book is an easy read and the information in the book will save you a great deal of time and money if you are looking to invest.Period.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The author talks about huge investments like apt buildings from cover to cover and how you should work with the numbers. The title is ¿ABC of Real Estate Investing¿ but should have been REAL ESTATE FOR PROS. The book is not realistic about how you should invest your money in Real Estate, the book is about how you ¿could¿ make money investing in $1 or $7 million dollar properties. The book is very discouraging for new Real Estate investors. I do not recommend!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book has the same quality as all the other Rich Dad crapola. You can read the whole series and not learn one useful thing about how to invest. The mythical 'Rich Dad' did nothing to keep poor Kawasaki out of trouble in his beloved 'Velco Wallet' business, O well..so much for Rich Dad. What a pal. Maybe he taught young Robert using the 'trial by fire method'. Nahhh...after you buy this volume you will find it in your outhouse...it's rightful place.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I own several properties and wish that I had read this book before making the many, many mistakes that I have made. While I am sure that I would still make many mistakes on investing this book did a good job on showing real world examples that could have saved me alot of money. Especially the questions on due diligence and how to look at cash flow when evaluating a property to buy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I used these principles on purchasing and negotiating for a 4 plex. The five step process was simple and easy to follow.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book gives you real ways to identify a good market, find a property and negotiate a sale. The author is experienced and the information at times was advanced but system he uses can be applied to any size property.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Watered down information. The writer talkes about 300 unit complexes with little specific information. No concrete information. Lots of repeating ideas. Not very informative.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Being new to real estate investing, I was looking for a book that could step me through the process. This book did not do that. The book provides real life examples from the author himself (mainly about multi-unit apartment complexes), along with some general concepts you should be aware of. However, it stops short of providing explicit details that a single-family home investor needs (analysis of the different finance opportunities, etc.).