×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Accidental Abduction
     

Accidental Abduction

4.2 89
by Eve Langlais
 

See All Formats & Editions

Abducted by a space pirate, she fights the temptation to let him plunder her goods.

A boyfriend's attempted murder leaves Megan floundering in the ocean. Sinking without hope, the bright light she sees in the night sky isn't her doorway to heaven, but rather the beginning of her accidental abduction by a space pirate. While thankful of his rescue, Megan stays true

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Accidental Abduction 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 90 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was good, and i will be getting the second book in this series. This book was different in a good way too! I highly recommand this book to other people that like space travel, danger, romance, and laughs.
EHRYIANAH More than 1 year ago
I LOVED MEAGAN! SHE IS SO MUCH LIKE MYSELF LOL AND THE BANTER AND TAKE NO PRISONER ATTITUDE WAS SEXY AS HELL! TREN WAS JUST WHAT SHE NEEDED AND OR WHAT ALL WOMEN NEED!! CANNOT WAIT TO READ THE NEXT BOOK ABOUT HIS BROTHER! PLEASE HURRY LOL!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book has lots of humor and heat
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Langlais' "Accidental Abduction" is funny, sexy, and exciting. Tren and Megan are a perfect match, and I couldn't help smiling through much of their verbal sparring. I have only two complaints. One is the repeated reference to other female characters as "whores." It was an odd and off-putting note. Second are the glaring grammatical errors: there are run on sentences, missing commas, and completely incorrect terminology in a few places (eg conscious instead of conscience). If not for those isdues, this would have been a four star review. -- lyradora
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book! From beginning to end i just couldn't put it down i ever found myself sneaking lil paragraphs while i was at work Megan has quite a mouth on her her character i found was cute en loving it had the right amount of sex en fantasy! Definitely will b reading more of her work!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was a little iffy about the whole alien thing but this book rocked! You will love the characters and devour this book in no time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So funny I read it twice. I loved Megan's smart mouth
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What the frukx. Is with these 5 star reviews? This book has nothing but sex with a cheap imitation of star wars movie Nothing more Leavesyou with a sort of cliffhanger. Zero star
edcsdc More than 1 year ago
Quirky fun book. I enjoy the banter between these two and the way that they kept baiting one another. Megan is snarky and always speaks her mind. Tren is a man used to being in charge and having his commands immediately carried out. He just doesn't quite know what to do with a woman like Megan. Adult read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Truly one of the most adorable/ funny/ sexy couples I've ever read. I will definitely be reading the rest of the series!!!
InspirationalAngel531 6 months ago
Title: Accidental Abduction - Alien Abduction Book 1 Author: Eve Langlais Published: 5-22-2011 Publisher: Pages: 140 Genre: Erotic Romance Sub Genre: SciFi & Fantasy; Suspence ISBN: 13: 9780986915420 ASIN: B0051WQ97K Reviewer: DelAnne Reviewed For: Starry Nights Book Club Rating: 4.25 Stars Description from GoodReads: Abducted by a space pirate, she fights the temptation to let him plunder her goods. A boyfriend’s attempted murder leaves Megan floundering in the ocean. Sinking without hope, the bright light she sees in the night sky isn’t her doorway to heaven, but rather the beginning of her accidental abduction by a space pirate. While thankful of his rescue, Megan stays true to form and just can’t keep her mouth shut, even when he keeps threatening to kill her--or auction her off to the highest bidder. Even odder, despite her decision to not get involved with her wickedly hot captor, she can’t help craving his touch. Tren retired from his job as a mercenary so he could enjoy life, but he never counted on the boredom of normalcy. The acquisition of rare items has somewhat filled the void, but his accidental abduction of an outspoken earthling, who doesn’t know when to shut up, turns his life upside. Her fiery spirit draws him while at the same time drives him insane. Struggling with his urges, he must decide-- throttle her barbarian neck or ravish her delectably lush body? Despite what his heart tries to tell him, he’s determined to sell her to the highest bidder even as he seduces her body. However, despite his best intentions, he discovers he can’t let her go. And when a foe from his past thinks to steal her, he’ll do anything to get her back. My review of "Accidental Abduction": Big, hulking, purple alien Alpha male meets smart-mouthed sassy Alpha female. Poor Tren never knew what hit him. Sell the pesky human female and be done with her. Then he is finally pushed beyond distraction and he taste the wares. All bets are off when it comes to her safety when enemies come at them from all sides. These two strong characters are well developed and likeable. The story will keep you laughing. You empathize with both Magan and Tren as they cope with their emotional baggage and towards their HEA. I look forward to reading more in this series. There is quick peek at Tren's twin's story included. Hot, steamy scenes to warm up your nights and humor to warm your heart. My rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars. Be advise this reading material is unsuitable for those under the age of 18.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Twisted beginning, from death to life in a vacuum minute. Feisty female and an unprepared alien. Funny book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It took a while to get into the story but all in all a very good Adult book. Well presented and unique. L.M.A.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
mamabear More than 1 year ago
A fun read. I'm getting all of the series1
Pure_Jonel More than 1 year ago
If I were to sum this up in 2 words it would be: hot & sassy. I love Langlais’ writing style. The touch of snark with an inviting atmosphere sets the tone for the novel perfectly. Vivid descriptions bring the setting to life, be it on earth or in space. The plot itself was well thought out and definitely held my attention. It was fast paced and hot as all frux . The charged chemistry and heated banter between the main characters was fantastic, really adding to my understanding of their personalities. The fact that they refused to openly admit their feelings gave me a moment or two of giggling while at the same time, I enjoyed how they got to know each other through their arguing. I loved how Langlais used sex not as simply an interlude, but as a way to give readers even further insight into who the characters were. Yes, it was a key component to the story and extremely vivid, but there was also a point to it, rather than simply an interlude. This was a gripping novella that not only has me hooked on the series, but on Langlais’ writing as a whole.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
:)
LokisMomma More than 1 year ago
A super fun & sexy read! Megan's now ex tried to kill her. That's how she found herself floating in the ocean when a tractor beam of all things lifts her out of the water and onto an alien space ship. Her first impression of her "rescuer" is of him being giant, purple skinned "Han Solo on crack". Tren is a former mercenary turned acquisitions specialist and rare species transporter. He's got no idea of what to do with the curvy, spunky, and mouthy human barbarian that's now on his ship! I absolutely adored this book. It was a fun and entertaining read and I'll be getting the next in the series in short order. The interactions and conversations between Megan and Tren had me laughing out loud throughout the entire book. The story kept my interest and engaged from beginning to end. I actually read it in one sitting straight through! I really hope Megan and Tren make an appearance in the following books. I purchased this book for myself. All opinions within this review are true, honest, and completely my own.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
love it
abEC More than 1 year ago
Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story line had potential but it was hard to get past the juvenile behavior. Saying "well duh", sticking her tongue out, and stating she is"hungry and bored" are just a few examples. Randomly punching buttons on a control panel she knew nothing about out of boredom, is behavior you expect from a child. It is a shame the author doesn' t understand that a woman can be strong willed and courageous without acting like a brainless twit. I have to say that this ranks in the bottom two percent of even the free books i have read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
wandaf More than 1 year ago
Accidental Abduction is a sizzling hot read from beginning to end .The characters and world the author created were well written  , the imagery was very vivid and I immediately fell into the story .I could not stop reading until I had finished this story .Megan , a feisty and  smart mouthed human with a really bad track record when it comes to men is accidentally abducted by alien Tren  former mercenary turned acquisition specialist . At first Tren isn't sure  what to make of this strange female but he is intrigued by  her bravery as well as her looks . Megan  she finds herself drawn to the sexy space pirate even though she's sure he is going to  auction her off as a sex slave or someone's dinner .The passion between these two is off the charts and when danger gets in their path these two will find out just what they mean to one another .Absolutely the best read I've picked up in 2015 and I highly recommend it for other adult readers out there who enjoy this genre.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Twihard More than 1 year ago
Cute story line. Laughed a lot. Enjoyed it.