×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Acorna: The Unicorn Girl (Acorna Series #1)
     

Acorna: The Unicorn Girl (Acorna Series #1)

4.2 73
by Anne McCaffrey, Margaret Ball
 

See All Formats & Editions

The future of an entire species rests on the delicate shoulders of a tiny baby who was set adrift in a lifepod to save her from the vicious hands of Khlevii warriors. Her rescuers, three bachelor asteroid miners, marvel at the unusual child's astonishing growth rate and superior intelligence, naming her Acorna for her other-worldly silvery mane of hair and horn-like

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Acorna 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 73 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a fun read. Sci-fyi with humor, very well done. I have always been a fan of Ann McCafrey and with this co-author they have produced a wonderful set of charaters With human failings and surprising results from human plans gone awry. Relax and enjoy the entertainment.
Jmmbear More than 1 year ago
A good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing beyond words. Can't wait to read the rest of the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was hard to put down. Typical of all McAffrey books!
MIllers More than 1 year ago
This is a good well paced novel that both genders will enjoy but seems to be particularly of interest to girls and women. Lightly touches on sex without being prudish. There is some violence but not gory.
rodeo-cowgirl More than 1 year ago
This is the third time I have read this series. I really enjoy it. I am an advanced reader and this book keeps me entertained. I would reccomend this book to anyone who can't find a book that is hard enough to keep them reading and likes long series! If you get the chance, read it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was recommended to me a long time ago by a friend. I kept putting it off because it looked corny, but I wish that I had read it sooner because it was really good. A little predictable, but awesomly zany.
Anonymous 27 days ago
A modern syfy fairy tale
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Does not!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beautiful series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kiss yye hand 3 times then repost this to 3 books then look under ye pillow!!! It really works!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I began this series when I was very young, so I cannot give an adult review of it yet. I plan to revisit it along with starting some of her other series'!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book really caught me off guard. Definitally not you typical girl gets rescued and goes exploring in space. It does have a pretty good story line but the decriprion of Acorn a leaves me feeling like she's more of a super intelligent Mr. Ed goes unicorn. Its hard to get invested in her story and relate to her cause there is her little explanation of what her species is like. I like it as a slow pick up when you feel like a little reading but don't mind if your interrupted and have to get back to it later. I already bought book 2 but not sure I will read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago