×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Adored
     

Adored

4.3 51
by Tilly Bagshawe
 

See All Formats & Editions

To the outside world, Siena McMahon has a fairy-tale life. Born into a great Hollywood dynasty-granddaughter of movie legend Duke McMahon, daughter of billionaire producer Pete McMahon-she is blessed with beauty, brains, and wealth...a proverbial princess. Yet behind the wrought-iron gates of the sprawling McMahon mansion in Hancock Park, her life is far from idyllic.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Adored 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 51 reviews.
domangmic More than 1 year ago
From the moment I started to read this book, I was hooked! Very hard to put down. The story gets better with every turn of the page. This was my very first Tllly Bagshawe novel and I have read many more since. All her books so far have been great. I highly recommend this author and her books.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book so much that I've actually been sad that it was over. I bought this book when it first came off and put it off until recently. I loved all the characters and the story line was never boring. It was a constant page turner and I would recommend this book to everyone.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a last minute purchase after roaming the book store for an hour. Even though it took a little while for the book to get going, I enjoyed it. It had me on the edge on my seat and I'm excited to read her new book 'Showdown'.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I this book will have you at the edge of your seat to find out what will happend next! This book has a lot of drama better than any life in real hollywood!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Really, I am an avid reader, so when my mother handed me this book by this new author, I was a little wary of taking on a new writer. But I was wrong, wrong, wrong. This book made me drunk with the desire to find out what would happen on the next page, and the page after that, and the page after that. The character development is amazing - very specific and alluring. By the end of the novel, you'll feel so attached to those characters that you'll want a sequel, and it will only be a couple of days after you started reading it in the first place. It's just that good. And for a debut - I'm enthralled.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Okay, so it's not Anna Karenina, but what do you expect from a big ol' Hollywood novel? Everyone you love is here: the gorgeous mixed-up starlet, the unscrupulous billionaire producer, the handsome-but-sweet male hunk (two of these, in fact), the screwball agent. There's even a crusty old German director thrown in, along with assorted wannabe starlets and sleazeball showbiz types. And, of course, the boy-meets,loses,etc.-the girl story. Regrettably, I canceled a star on this book on the last page, when Ms.Bagshawe had a happily reunited couple do something so classless and tacky under the circumstances that I lost any empathy for their 'joy'. Otherwise, an enjoyable tale, sparked here and there with unexpected humor.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A riveting saga of a Hollywood family that you don't want to miss. I was drawn into the storyline and at times found that I had to set the book down because I was afraid of what was going to happen next to our heroine. A definite summer hit!
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you are missing Jackie Collins run to the store and buy this.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am about half way through this book and I cannot put it down. I read the earlier reviews and someone mentioned it was like a Danielle Steel/Jackie Collins novel. It does have both writers, especially Jackie. Very easy to read. I am so glad this is a long weekend I cannot wait to finish it. I know it is not the norm to write about a book until finished but I know I am hooked on this one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just love the way Tilly Bagshawe books read. She put them together so elegantly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this took m me back to the Jackie Collins and Judith Kranz novels I snuck out of my mom's closet in the 80s.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read this book over and over again. I just love it! I wish she would write more books like this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I recieved this book as a gift from a friend when she moved away. I have to admit, the number of pages was a little intimidating (She gave me the hardcover version). After the first few chapters, I was hooked! The plot is ever twisting and turning...like a soap opera meets thriller. I have loaned it to many other friends and they all agree, this book is A+! I can't wait to read more by her!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago