×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Adventures of Taxi Dog
     

The Adventures of Taxi Dog

4.6 9
by Debra Barracca, Sal Barracca, Mark Buehner (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

His name is Maxi and he rides in a taxi with his beloved Jim all day!

Maxi, a homeless mutt, has fended for himself in the city until one day he meets taxi drive Jim who invited him to come home and live with him. Maxi can hardly believe his good luck, and from that point on, he and Jim share their adventures. They revel in the sights and sounds of the city: Maxi

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Adventures of Taxi Dog 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Even my four great nieces love the adventures of Maxi and Jim! The book has proven to be such a support system for a whole generation of families. There is a wonderful heart to this book. Thank you writers and illustrator......
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is one of my daughters favorites. She wants to read it everyday. I know this is not a phase because we have been doing it for a year. She truly enjoys it and I enjoy that she loves books.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this book for my nephew when it first came out. It quickly became his favorite book. I bought another copy 6 years ago when my best friend had her son, again a hit. So when I had my little one, I bought another copy. She is 2 and it's one of her favorites- we read this ALOT. I would highly recommend it for it's story of generosity, love and caring, along with beautiful illustrations.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my children's and my all time favorite book. They are now 19 and 18 and we have been enjoying this book together since they were small. Now my eldest is getting ready to have his first child and wanted to be sure I was going to get the whole Taxi Dog collection for him to read to his baby...
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite picture book of all time. As a children's librarian, I've read hundreds of picture books. This one is a sure-fire crowd pleaser! After reading the story I invite the children to come up one at a time to find the hidden black cat on every page. They usually insist we read the book again together after that. This book is never on the shelf. The sequels are cute, but not as good as the first. Still they go out all the time. I believe Maxi, the Hero also has the hidden cat in each picture. A lot tougher to find this time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
you will not be dissapointed with this beautifully illustrated book. my children loved the rhyming story and loved finishing the sentences as we read along.