×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer / Edition 3
     

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer / Edition 3

3.5 210
by Mark Twain
 

See All Formats & Editions

ISBN-10: 0520266129

ISBN-13: 9780520266124

Pub. Date: 06/01/2010

Publisher: University of California Press


This landmark anniversary edition contains a selection of Twain's hard-to-find letters and notes expressing his always-engaging opinions on the publication of Tom Sawyer.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer (Illustrated Junior Library) 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 210 reviews.
KTCTMTLT More than 1 year ago
I first read this incredible book when I was a little kid before Nooks were even created and I loved it and since The Adventures of Tom Sawyer is clearly a classic I figured it can only be better if I chooose it as an ebook to read to my younger family members so they can see how great this story is too! I started reading a couple of pages and there was some mis-spelled words and so I figured it was only on a few pages but than I kept on reading and it just got worse and worse to the point where I could not not even read it before I just got flat out disgusted with reading a single line because whenever I tried to figure out what the author wrote it made me feel so stupid so I would not recommend reading this particulr ebook be read by anyone else.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I realy enjoy this book . If you are advanced in reading and 9-10 this will be a good book for you. If you are older and average in reading it may be interesting but it may not. Here is a quik summary, Tom and Huck go on a big adventure and huck is the boy every boy wants to be. Lucky Tom, he goes on an adventure and be a piarate!
sargerx More than 1 year ago
too many errors in the transcription. I gave up and decided to just read the hardback copy.
read-knit More than 1 year ago
The story, of course, is great. But this edition came through with so many "typos" that I just couldn't read it. I got another copy through Gutenberg...
LoudWaves More than 1 year ago
I'm sure Tom Sawyer is a great book, but this scanned edition is so full of OCR errors that it's unreadable. Hard to even tell what Mark Twain is telling. Not only are many letters misread and the wrong ones inserted, the book is also full of misread punctuation that results in slashes and other marks which confuse. I guess since this edition is free that it's got some value, but it's sure no fun at all to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its a good book i got it at the lybary at my school.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think you should get this book even though it has bad words.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I guess its okay ish, but its really boring. Uggghhhh why does school make us read such sucky books uuuuuuggggghhhhh
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Don't pay attention to the negative reviews. Just. Read. It. You won't regret it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I agree to you both, it was filled with action, adventure, and esspessially (I spelled that wrong) excitement
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so boring that if i had a paper back version of it i would through it across the room and stomp on it with a high heel entill it is shredded to bits!!!! The end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book but it isnt tom sawyer. Its hucklberry finn. If you dont mind getting a diffrrent book from what it says then thats ok but warning wrong book!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To many mispells snd random signs.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As sir poopypants i declare this book the most wonderful book in the world@?factories and co. Sorry people who are to read this that was my sister and i will try to keep her off the nook.in the meantime this book is tho most wonderful book in the world
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
But good unless you got it for school and now its the wrong book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hows the book i still havent read it give real answer
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay smart ones out there how do you talk to one another on a nook
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is not a food book idiot
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago