×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Alchemist: A Graphic Novel
     

The Alchemist: A Graphic Novel

4.2 9
by Paulo Coelho, Derek Ruiz (Adapted by), Daniel Sampere (Illustrator)
 

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho continues to change the lives of its readers forever. With more than two million copies sold around the world, The Alchemist has established itself as a modern classic, universally admired.

Paulo Coelho’s masterpiece tells the magical story of Santiago, an Andalusian shepherd boy who yearns to travel in search of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Alchemist: A Graphic Novel 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
SABBIR29 More than 1 year ago
The book tells people to go for their dream. whatever it is we need to stick to our plan. But to encourage people Paulo describe that it is not that much hard to fulfill our dream. He also created some miraculous event to support the shepherd dream. But in reality it is not that much easy to accomplish our dream. At the end i like this book cause it's help me to understand my feelings better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The_Alternative More than 1 year ago
The Alchemist  Paulo Coelho  Illustrations by Daniel Sampere  Hardcover  208 pages  Publisher: Harperone  Publication Date: November 15th, 2010  ISBN-13: 978-0062024329      The Alchemist (Graphic Novel) by Paulo Coelho and illustrated by Daniel Sampere is a visual study in life’s lessons expressed as a fable and tells the story of a boy named Santiago who has the imagination and resolution to follow his “Personal Legend.” While Coelho’s story is compelling and spiritual Dan Sampere’s art and design brings it to life. Each of Santiago’s guides are beautifully drawn (one in the likeness of Coelho himself)  and help enhance the lessons being taught. The Alchemist embraces a number of important messages, lessons that have been told and re-told in literature countless times. However, that does not make this particular story any less valid (or enjoyable) then those that have come before it. In fact, the art enhances every aspect of the story. As a matter of fact, the story depicted in graphic novel form tells the story better, I think, than the novel. Where a thousand words might suffice in fiction, ten words and an image need to deliver the same message graphically. That paring down helps highlight the many morals the protagonist encounters in his journey. Coelho points out the emotions encountered when something urgent is desired and how, for some, that need often manifests its way in a universal realignment to point us in the direction of that goal. Coelho explains how a true hunger and passion for something can, and often is, rewarded by success and that every one of us has a “Personal Legend” inside us waiting to blossom. The story reminds us that those who love us encourage and inspire us in so many ways to follow our dreams, to pursue our ambitions, and how simply reaching for our goals will take us to places we might never expect.      File with: Parables, philosophy, life lessons, and spirituality. 4 ½ stars out of 5 The Alternative One  Southeast Wisconsin
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CharlieParks More than 1 year ago
In "The Alchemist" I thought the author's fable about the shepherd boy, Santiago, and his travels were an interesting story. I enjoyed every second of Santiago's search for his treasure by the pyramids and his journey through the desert. The book gave a wonderful insight into a person that is seeking their own destiny and learning from that pursuit. I did have a hard time connecting with the character Fatima. Maybe it was her fate, but I was hoping she would do more that sit around and wait for his return. Overall, Paulo Coelho prose is delightful, inspirational and direct.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago