×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Alice the Fairy
  • Alternative view 1 of Alice the Fairy
  • Alternative view 2 of Alice the Fairy
     

Alice the Fairy

4.7 14
by David Shannon
 

See All Formats & Editions


Alice has a nose for trouble, but luckily she's a fairy--a Temporary Fairy. She has a magic wand, fairy wings, and a blanket, all of which she uses to disappear, to fly, to transform her dad into a horse, and to turn his cookies into her own! There are still a few things Alice needs to learn to become a Permanent Fairy, like how to float her dog on the ceiling and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WidneyWoman More than 1 year ago
I found this book at our local library. The librarian said her daughter was afraid of Alice's looks. Just in case my kids were turned off, I read the story in a freaky fairy voice - imagine Marge Simpson as an adorable 3-yr old. My 6 1/2 yr old and my 3 1/2 year old LOVE this story now. After renewing at the library 3-4x, I just had to purchase Alice the Fairy for our family library. The kids want me to read the story every week and they talk about Alice as if she is a real little girl. Get this book and have fun delving into Alice's imaginative world that is so true to life, you have to laugh at her antics. My favorite is how she made her daddy's cookies...hers! Why are you still reading this review? Buy the book already!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
awesomeSG More than 1 year ago
I like the book it was pretty good, well to me of course.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Alice the Fairy is a fun and imaginative story of a young girl using her magic wand and her imaginative powers to make the best of things. The pictures are are very enjoyable, and the story allows readers of all ages to expand their imaginations and using their magical wands to make undesired parts of life into things more enjoyable! A fun read for all!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this book for my 4 year old niece and she and I both absolutely loved it!! The two of us spend alot of time reading together and this is our favorite. No sooner will I finish and she is asking me to read it again! I would recommend this book to anyone with small children, It's cute, witty and the illustrations are incredible!
Guest More than 1 year ago
My five year old and I LOVE this book! I have read it over and over to her and haven't gotten tired of it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw the cover and was intrigued enough to pick up this little delight. Very cute. Definetely something I wouldn't mind reading again and again to the children I take care of.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book so much that i am giving it as one of my gifts for a baby shower. the most popular books to give to a little baby at a shower are the usual Goodnight Moon, Guess How Much I love You yada yada yada. Those are great books. Classics! That's why the person usually ends up getting about 4 each. David Shannon's books are so funny and very memorable. Here's to a book that is refreshing & alittle goofier than the norm!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This grand and hilarious farce by Shannon (No David! ) is irresistible! The story is told by its star - an adorable, precocious, preschooler with a fanciful imagination who believes she¿s a fairy! Accordingly, her blond curls are topped with a tiara, she wears strap-on wings, and wields a magic wand. Admittedly, she¿s only a ¿Temporary¿ fairy because she hasn¿t passed all of the magic tests or attended ¿Advanced Fairy School¿ ¿ prerequisites to ¿Permanent¿ fairyhood. Alice exuberantly demonstrates her current array of tricks in loosely drawn, humorous, child-like illustrations. This includes ¿changing¿ her dad ¿into a horse¿ (having him give her a ride on his back), making herself ¿disappear¿ (by turning off the lights or hiding under her blanket), and ¿turning¿ her ¿oatmeal into cake¿ with ¿fairy dust¿ (sugar). She even tries unsuccessfully to do advanced tricks like making her ¿dog float on the ceiling¿ or her ¿clothes get up off the floor and dance around and line up in the closet.¿ She must also protect herself from the ¿wicked Duchess¿ (Mom) who once ¿locked [her] in the tower¿ (her room) and might to ¿poison¿ her with broccoli. Highly recommended for ages 2 to 6.
Guest More than 1 year ago
What a terrific story about Morton and his annoying little brother. What do you think will happen if Morton can change his little brother into a dragon? The pictures of Morton and his expressions will keep you laughing for days!