×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Aliens on Vacation (Intergalactic Bed and Breakfast Series #1)
     

Aliens on Vacation (Intergalactic Bed and Breakfast Series #1)

4.3 59
by Clete Barrett Smith, Christian Slade (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

David isn't happy about leaving Florida and his friends to summer with his crazy grandmother in "Middle-of-Nowhere," Washington. Arriving at her Intergalactic Bed & Breakfast, he isn't surprised by its the-60's-meets-Star-Wars d cor, but he is surprised by the weird-looking guests. It turns out that each room in the inn is an off-earth portal and his grandma

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Aliens on Vacation 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 59 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. Me ( a 10 year old ) thinks this is a adventurous, fun, and a creative book! I'm sur your 10 year old will love it!(:
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I lov this book it is a fun summer book i reccommend this to start off your summer and for people 8-12 should read this book
raesv1 More than 1 year ago
Aliens on Vacation is about a boy, Scrub, who has parents that basically ignore him. They both have to go on business trips during Scrubs summer vacation and decide to ship Scrub across the country to stay with his Grandmother who he's never met. His grandmother owns and operates the Intergalactic Bed and Breakfast. Scrub thinks it's a hangout for Trekkies and people that believe in aliens. He starts thinking things aren't really what they seem when he walks in first thing and reads, House Rules for a Successful Visit: 1. Leave nothing behind 2. Take nothing with you 3. Dress appropriately 4. Two arms, two legs, one head 5. No harming the natives He realizes maybe things aren't what they seem. Scrub stays very busy during the summer trying to help his grandmother with the "visitors" and keeping the town Sheriff from shutting the Bed and Breakfast down. Oh and too bad the Sheriff has a really cute daughter, just Scrubs age, who seems to be really nice. All in all Scrub has one heck of a summer, gets to know his grandmother and learns a lot about responsibility, all while having the best summer of his life. At least the most unusual one anyway. --- Great book for kids 10 to 13 or older. Very fun read.
SanMiguelRiver More than 1 year ago
Clete Smith has proven to be a writer of extraordinary ability. His imaginative story keeps readers spellbound. And, even though this is for a young audience, adults will find it entertaining and fun. Here is an author who is able to weave a tale into a legend. We are all watching as his series unfolds into a many booked string. And, how lucky are we to have found him so early in his career!
AAR More than 1 year ago
ALIENS ON VACATION by Clete Barrett Smith is an interesting young adult fiction.It has a plot that is both interesting and easy to follow.The characters are interesting and intriguing.Scrub is sent to a grandmother he has never meet,while his parents are on a business trip for the summer.His parents ignored him,but he had his friends in Florida,so when he was sent to Washinton to stay the summer at her B&B.He learns that not onlyis his grandmother the gate-keeper,but each room of the B&B is a portal for Aliens.What happens is mayhem,chaos,adventure,and cosmic chaos.This is a fun read great for children the ages of 10-12 and some of us adults enjoyed it also.This book was received from the publisher and details can be found at Disney,Hyperion Books and My Book Addiction and More Reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Super good book. Really imaginitive, but not too cheesey.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is hard to get into but once you get into it you feel like your right there int the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book is really cool i would love this to happen to me
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Who knew aliens could be so intristing even nonfiction
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am only 9 but still this book is wonderful for all ages best sunshine state battle book (for 2012-2013 period) yet! Finished it today! Ready for Aliens on a Rampage!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awesome my teacher read it to me and my class in fourth grade!!!! It is a really good book i really loved it but i know we each have different oppions:(!! But if you are into mysteries and like sitting on the edge of your seat d gets in to trouble for reading instead of doing your chores or schoolwork this book is meant for you. Even if you dont like to read you should still get thid book;)
Jenny Lawrence More than 1 year ago
this book is a wonderful middleschool read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I checked this out for my kids & ended up reading it myself. It was very funny & a good light read even for an adult. Get it for your kids & then read it yourself, it will give both you & your kids something to laugh & talk about! We are hoping to open a motel ourselves for friendly aliens!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
as i speak its a great book, for kids like 9 to adults. im personally a month away from being 9, and the book sucks u in once you start reading it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You better get this book about.......... RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a really fun and funny book, perfect for summer vacation reading! Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book and a fun read. Both my elementary boys enjoyed the suspense...immediately went out and got the second one when we were finished with this one. Highly recommend!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a very enjoyable book for especially kids around my age (10 years old) and kids above and maybe lower. There are two other books in the series but, this might be a just #1 book and not the rest of the books in the series this time. I do recommend this book though. Hope this was helpful to you!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago