×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

All Hope Is Gone
     

All Hope Is Gone

4.0 17
by Slipknot
 

See All Formats & Editions

There comes a time in every band's life where they take off the masks and grow up -- then again, maybe not, as Slipknot have managed to dig deeper without ever shedding their grotesque veils. They're still wearing disguises but they have shed producer Rick Rubin, the metal legend who produced 2004's Vol. 3: The Subliminal Verses,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

All Hope Is Gone 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
BobaFettJangoFett More than 1 year ago
i heard a rumor going around that slipknot will be doing the same thing did perform without their masks and jumpsuits slipknot is following in the footsteps of kiss and britney spears
Chihuahuagirl More than 1 year ago
This is a great album...awesome songs! Some of the music is so heavy it is hard to listen to at first but it grows on you. Great music to get you pumped up. It is definitely an acquired taste!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Everyone has opinions, mine is if you like a band and they then hook up with Rick Rubin or Bob Rock, expect that album to sound over produced and not fullfilling the bands own identity but seem to just identitify its sounds with everyone else and be main stream.

Slipknot has rescued themselves from 'The Subliminal Verses". Theres nothign wrong with a band being what they are, thats why there are so many choices. But better to grow from within. But with "...Hope...", the onslaught Ive come to love is back.
rok2slayr More than 1 year ago
This is Slipknot at their best! Throughout the album many emotions are captured. The first track is a short jam by the Nu Metal superstar. Quickly they go into a song about America and its greed of fighting. Mid-album you get a couple haunting songs of depression and sadness of memories being washed away. The album closes with the self-titled track "All Hope Is Gone" where the artists describe almost with anger that they've given up. A wide variety of emotions are woven into this album, making it very well put together and true. Slipknot's "All Hope Is Gone" is worth every penny and every second.
Heavy_Metal_Sushi More than 1 year ago
This CD has been out for a while now, but I only just finally got it recently. Their 1st couple of albums were pretty good, though I loathed the fact that there was so much language in some of the songs, and some of their lyrics were pretty sketchy. Don't get me wrong, language doesn't necessarily bother me all that much, because it's just words, but it is my opinion that too much language, consistently, tends to kind of taint music. If the language isn't consistent, and rather only every here and there, it doesn't bother me, because hey...language happens sometimes. However, too much language taints music in my opinion. However, that's not to say that I didn't like any of the songs that the 1st 2 albums had to offer. On the contrary, they had some great songs, though I just downloaded the songs I wanted off iTunes and left the rest. Slipknot, though, does remain to be one of the leading names in heavy rock & metal music today, and they are very talented. Their 3rd album, The Subliminal Verses, was great! It had a lot of great songs to offer, and they didn't swear & talk morbid a crap load in that one. I had that one, but it got stolen or lost, but I have been meaning to get it again. However, this album of theirs is by far my absolute favorite. The sound of the songs in it are amazing, the language is only every here and there, and the several of the lyrics in this one are decent...some even deeply heart felt, (not saying that some of the lyrics in some of their other stuff wasn't heart felt either), but I would have to say that this album is by far their best one in my opinion. I am listening to it even as I type right now. If you're a fan of Slipknot or heavy rock/metal music and haven't yet bought this album, definitely do! It's outstanding!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago