×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

All the Numbers
     

All the Numbers

4.3 10
by Judy Merrill Larsen
 

See All Formats & Editions

“How much do you love me?” Daniel asked his mother.
“I love you all the numbers.”

What begins as a sunny August afternoon on a bucolic lake turns into a tragedy when a Jet Ski swerves fatally close to shore. It’s a day Ellen Banks could never have prepared for, a day no mother should ever have to live through.

The moment

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

All the Numbers 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book ! I had to lay it down and take a break a few times while reading it , it is a very emotional story so keep the tissues close by .
tenbar More than 1 year ago
This book was amazingly good. I read it several years ago and have recommended it to everyone looking for a good book. The characters were so authentic and I could "feel" the mothers emotional progression through the book. A touching story of love and forgiveness that all mothers could relate to - but hope to never have to live through
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story. Couldn't put it down, very emotional read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book I've ever read! Very emotional read that makes you want to hug your kids a little tighter.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book very thought provoking! Thanks Judy~!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Yes, I read the back and thought this sounds interesting. I was also really pulled in by what the back didn't say! I know from reading the back that this is about a tragedy that takes the life of a mothers son. Since the book tells me the climax of the story, I am really interested in what else this book is about. Generally, your struck off guard by a death in a book, that's usually a main point, a 'oh my gosh' moment. So, I decided to read this book. It took two sittings to finsih this. Well worth my time! I was so pulled into the the characters lives and what this is ultimately about. It's about losing a loved one and what happens to a person and their family. How a person might or might not cope, about a support system, about family, and who you can count on. It's about recovery...if that's even possible!
MommyOfMunch More than 1 year ago
This book was written by an english teacher, about an english teacher who loses the younger of her two sons when he is hit by a jet ski. The book follows their grief and the ensuing trial against the boy who rode the jet ski. It was painfully predictable, and all the characters seem flat and unrealistic. The woman falls in love with the man defending her son's case. Hallmark movie, anyone? What bothered me the most however, was in describing actions and feelings, she would say, "like in a bad novel", "as in a bad movie", "like in a bad courtroom drama". All I could think was, "Yes. Perhaps that should be a hint to you." I would not recommend this book.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Divorcee Ellen Banks raises her two sons James and Danny when tragedy strikes. At the annual family summer gala, a Jet Ski driver runs down eleven years old James. He is rushed to the emergency room, but dies. Despondent Ellen is attentive with her other child though she struggles with her loss culminating in the funeral of her son. --- Once James is buried, however Ellen ignores Danny as her lawsuit against the Jet Ski pilot consumes her. Ellen becomes a crusader insuring that James¿ senseless but accidental death is avenged. However, the cost of her obsession to her is great as she fails to move on the cost to the pilot is as great as he lives with guilt but paying the greatest price is Danny who grieves and has no one to help him adjust. --- ALL THE NUMBERS is a powerful drama up until and including the funeral, but spins into a crusader legal thriller that is interesting but takes away from the insightful look at the survivors (from both families) whose lives will never be the same. Readers will understand Ellen¿s fixation, Danny confusion, and to a lesser degree the guilt eating the driver and the despondency of his distraught mom. However, the courtroom hysteria somewhat pulls the audience away from the deep emotional aftermath rather than that serving as a minor springboard to dive deeper into the psyche of each of the living. Still this is a compelling tale of how a tragedy impacts loved ones. --- Harriet Klausner