×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

All Through the Night
  • Alternative view 1 of All Through the Night
  • Alternative view 2 of All Through the Night
     

All Through the Night

4.0 21
by Mary Higgins Clark
 

See All Formats & Editions

Mary Higgins Clark, the Queen of Suspense, celebrates the season with this Christmas classic featuring two of her most beloved characters.

ALL THROUGH THE NIGHT

All of Alvirah's deductive powers and Willy's world-class common sense are called upon as the two stumble into a Christmas mystery. A woman abandons her newborn at a Manhattan church.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

All Through the Night 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 21 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Mary Higgins Clark does a good job of letting her readers know what their emotions are in the book. This book is about a young girl that gets pregnant, and leaves her baby on the steps of a chruch. It also talks about her struggle, and her life all through the book. The vocabulary of the book is very easy to read, and will keep readers wanting more!!
Vicki_o More than 1 year ago
I used to own a hardcover copy of this book, loaned it out and never got it back. So, I ordered the NOOK version this year. Every Christmas season I like to reread the Mary Higgins Clark Christmas mysteries. They are so much fun and usually I don't remember the outcome or I don't remember the details of how it was solved. When Alvira is involved, it's always a good read. It has been a few years since I read this one and I enjoyed it just as much as the first time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Frutcha More than 1 year ago
This book was very entertaining. I have read books by this author before and I like her style of writing and her characters. Would recommend it to my friends.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I liked this book a lot because it was telling a story that was hard to figure out in the end.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book and would recommend it, especially to Catholics, since the church, a priest and nuns play vital roles. This is only the 2nd book of hers I read and liked the other one better 'A Cry in the Night', because you had to figure it out in that one. This one you knew who did it, you were then shown how Willy's wife figured it out.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Story 'All Through the Night' by Mary Higgins Clark has a good story line. Although it wasn't the easiest book I have read to get into it has a good upbeat story to it and is worth reading. I recommend this book for anyone who enjoys reading suspense stories.
Guest More than 1 year ago
All through the night was a beautiful tale in the perfect Christmas setting. A must read
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was especially short and interesting. I couldn't put it down. It was a warm Christmas story that can be shared throughout the year rather than just at the holiday season.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this boook is good, it captures the loving and caring season in a verry special way. This is only one of the many books shes written but i think is one of the best shes done. Mary Higgins has an ability to make you want to keep reading.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was an excellant book! It was very well written and a very original plot!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved the story even though it was kindda predictable. I loved that Ms. Clark lets you see the story from so many diffrent angles. I had a hard time putting it down and I wished it had been a little longer. Like I stated earlier Short but Sweet.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I liked May Higgins Clark's All Through The Night. It's very nice to read around Christmas time. The only problem I had with it is that the ending seemed a little rushed like Mary just wanted to get done writing the book fast. But other then that, it's a great book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Though not her best work this is one that i couldn't put down... As with all her books, the plot thickens, grabs you and before you know it you are there in the shadows of the scene watching not reading...