×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

All Unquiet Things
  • Alternative view 1 of All Unquiet Things
  • Alternative view 2 of All Unquiet Things
     

All Unquiet Things

4.2 67
by Anna Jarzab
 

See All Formats & Editions

A riveting thriller set at a California prep school!

Carly: She was sweet. Smart. Self-destructive. She knew the secrets of Brighton Day School’s most privileged students. Secrets that got her killed.

Neily: Dumped by Carly for a notorious bad boy, Neily didn’t answer the phone call she made before she died. If he had,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

All Unquiet Things 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 67 reviews.
BookluverCarol More than 1 year ago
Lately it's rare to find such a remarkably well-written YA novel. With all the so-so written YA novels in shelves, ALL UNQUIET THINGS is sure to stand out. The voices of the two main characters-Neily and Aubrey-are so strong and so realistically portrayed that I found myself reading their story well into the night. While their voices are a bit familiar that you need to check whose part it is, their narration really sucks you in. Their grief, frustrations, anger, and their other feelings just leapt off the page and felt so true. I do read quite a few of mystery books that I can easily tell who the culprit is a few chapters into the story, but Jarzab kept me guessing and doubting myself. I just couldn't believe the twist at the end! It was superbly well done. The book does start a bit slow, but the story picks up a few chapters in. All the characters -even the secondary ones-were written in a way that it felt as if they could be someone you knew. Jarzab is so great at writing characters and plotting out a novel that I didn't believe that this was her debut novel. Her sophisticated prose, the character's observations, and the way the author reveals each secret makes the book very unforgettable. Overall, ALL UNQUIET THINGS is a book that I strongly recommend and that should be on everyone's list and one that I can't stop gushing about. Jarzab has made be a fan for life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books I have ever read. It has Strong characters and a good plot. I highly reccomend this book to anyone who likes mystery and suspence.
lisalovestoRead More than 1 year ago
Anna Jarzab's writing style is excellent; there was never a dull moment in the book. Jarzab's characters were realistic, and relatable. I thought that she did a good job of describing the current things high schoolers face everyday. I would recommend this book to anyone in high school, male or female.
GracieGT2 More than 1 year ago
Carly Ribelli was the first girl Neily Monroe ever loved - and the first girl that ever broke his heart. But that doesn't matter anymore. Carly is dead, murdered, and the killer has been put in jail. Neily's only focus right now is pulling his life back together. That is, until Audrey Ribelli shows up, asking for Neily's help. She believes that the convicted killer - her father - is innocent, and the real murderer is still out there. Neily hesitantly agrees, and together, the two reluctant allies try to hunt down Carly's killer. It may seem easy to simply put this book in the "mystery/suspense" category. However, it is so much more: a tense drama about the unraveling lives of those affected by death, a tragic romance that demonstrates our longing to be loved, a reflection on the human desire to find our place and be a part of something. The characters are some of the most complex and realistic I've ever read; the dialogue is sharp and witty, and the setting is vividly drawn. the heart of the book is the characters: Neily, who tries to hide behind a dry, sarcastic facade to mask his grief and loss of purpose; Audrey, who is headstrong and determined but distracted by the allure of the "normal" teenage life she will never have; and Carly, who struggles with her own losses and runs from her problems by reinventing herself as a girl without any. All Unquiet Things is a stunning debut that will keep you on the edge of your seat, unable to put the book down, until the curtain is finally drawn and the answers finally explained. This is a book that will get you thinking and keep you on your toes; expect long nights of rapidly flipping pages in order to discover the true identity of the murderer. Even then, the book's emotional and hopeful final pages are more compelling than the heartstopping climax. An amazing book; I look forward to whatever Ms. Jarzab writes next!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Perfect storyline, characters, flashbacks and timing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so good!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book,loved the mystery kept me glued to it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing. Worth the time! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! When i started it i found it hard to get into, i stopped reading it then started it again and so on but a couple days ago i made myself get passed the place i had always stopped and i finished the book. In the end it ended just as it should have, life is full of what ifs and this book is a great example. I love books with a deeper meaning, ones that make you sit and think and this is one of them. For those of you who own or think it looks like a good book, it is and its so worth reading. Dont give up on it because at first its a hard book to get into, it may become one of your favorite as it is now one of mine. I will be looking for more from this author because it is obvious that she can write amazing stories. Plus shes has some very good quotes. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jenna Matuza More than 1 year ago
Wow awesome book confusing at times but trust me u will enjoy it im looking 4 more books by the author!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It took me a while to get into this book but after I was maybe a third or fourth of the way through it I didn't put it down. Shocking ending!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago