×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

All Wound Up: The Yarn Harlot Writes for a Spin
     

All Wound Up: The Yarn Harlot Writes for a Spin

4.3 18
by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee
 

See All Formats & Editions

“ . . . a sort of David Sedaris-like take on knitting—laugh-out-loud funny most of the time and poignantly reflective when it’s not cracking you up.†–Library Journal on Yarn Harlo

Inside All Wound Up, New York Times best-selling author and self-proclaimed Yarn

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

All Wound Up 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Grannyliddy More than 1 year ago
This may be her best yet! I have never been let down by Stephanie. Thanks to her for all the fun.
stitcher12 More than 1 year ago
This book is great for all fiber artists. It's funny, relaxing and reminds us that there are others who do the same silly things. A must for the knitters library. I haven't read one of her books that I didn't totally enjoy and keep it on my re-read list for grey days and any other days that I need a "life lift". Stephanie, please keep them coming! Pat
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Following in her previous books, the Yarn Harlot has come up with another book of humor. I was laughing so hard with a couple stories that I was crying. You can picture what is going on quite well and feel for her in some of the situations. I can't wait for another of her books as I have all of them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I often recommend that nonknitters read the Yarn Harlot when they "don't get it" about knitting. There are some new essays in here, it's not just recycled blog content. There is some of that but only the best stuff.
KopyKatAK More than 1 year ago
Thought I would try this book because it was about knitting... or written by a knitter - but I think I was looking for something other than what I got. In my personal opinion, the author comes across as being sort of arrogant. Not a "bad" book, but not my kind of read.
icemir More than 1 year ago
Stephanie's view of life is always full of humor. Knitting get her through the rough spots. She can make me laugh at the little things...from the replacement of an over-the -hill Sir Washie to getting her husband out of tight spots to life hurry up and wait times. What she has taught me is that happiness comes best when busy and knitting can be done anwhere. I always enjoy her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NOT AS GOOD AS PREVIOUS HARLOT BOOKS