×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Allegory
     

Allegory

3.7 68
by Robby Charters
 

"...If you've read and like/love C. S. Lewis' book "The Great Divorce", you'll enjoy this book..." -- from a reader's review

Imagine waking up in a strange pace. you have no memory of how you got there, nor who you are. one thing becomes increasing clear: this isn't the same world in which you went to sleep. it's ... ALLEGORY. It's about heaven and hell, and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Allegory 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 68 reviews.
Meghan Crawford More than 1 year ago
I did not realize how religious this book was until I started reading it. I am not a religious person, but I still enjoyed this book. I can see why someone who was non-religious would not like this book though, so just a friendly warning.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unexpectedly good! Loved it! Clean!!
nclovesbooksncats More than 1 year ago
I have never read Robby Charters before. This book is an interesting take on Heaven. It is a little out there, but a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Definitely revived my heart for the lord. As a teenager i could completely relate
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this story was imaginative and thought provoking. Open your heart and mind, you might be surprised at what this book has to offer!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A wonderful book. I really made me wonder if it could really happen. It left me hoping it does. Kudos to the author.
Shelley Meyer More than 1 year ago
I am a christian and thought this book was something to really think about.
Nette49 More than 1 year ago
I read this book a few weeks ago. It was not what I had expected, but I got really caught up in it. I am a Christian. I am not "religious". I am a believer and a follower of Jesus Christ. This book gave me a greater understanding of how we should live here on earth preparing for great rewards once we are in heaven. It's moral was biblical. If you love the Lord with all your heart, and want to please Him, you will love others more than you love yourself. "Do unto others as you would have them do unto you." Great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked the concept of the book and the story telling style reminded me of pilgrims progress, a journey...but the ending to me was rushed and not written equally as well as the first half.
Lulu Walker More than 1 year ago
Yes, there were religous unxertones, but they truly added to the story.
Felicia Spray More than 1 year ago
Allegory is not exceptionally well written, but stick with it til the end. The writer makes an excellent point on how we should respond to others in this life and the impact we can make. Remember, it is what its title states: an allegory.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kind of reminded me of a modern day "Pilgrims Progress" and I mean that in a positive way. Even if the reader does not have a personal relationship with God/religious , there is still a lot to be gleaned and appreciated from this story. I thought it was an awesome story and I highly recommend it. Might even give you HOPE about whats on the other side.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not at all what i was looking for. A very nice "break" from occasionally dry Protestant theology study. Good little read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was very good. I have been re thinking my lack of participation in church and others lives. Thinking its time for a change.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Religious garbage. People need to start putting these novels under 'christianity'.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was very worthwhile for a Christian to read. By the end everything made sense. It truly is a great allegory for the way we live.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting concept. Thought provoking. Religious without being preachy. A good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have to admit I was relunctant to go past the first few pages. I'm so glad I didn't. Amazing short story about 200 pages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really unusual and VERY good. I recommend it highly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Strange book! Don't waste your time reading it!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago