×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Allegra Biscotti Collection
     

Allegra Biscotti Collection

4.4 108
by Olivia Bennett
 

See All Formats & Editions

Emma Rose is SO not a diva.

She doesn't want her turn on the catwalk-she'd rather be behind the scenes creating fabulous outfits! So when a famous fashionista discovers Emma's designs and offers her the opportunity of a lifetime-a feature in Madison magazine (squeal!)-Emma sort of, well, panics. She has only one option: to create a secret

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Allegra Biscotti Collection 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 110 reviews.
Banana71700 More than 1 year ago
Such a great book for those who have a true passion for the design of fashion. Funny, sad, happy, and silly are just a few of the emotions you will feel when you read this book. 2 words to describe it are unique and incredible
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When I first finished the Allegra Biscotti Collection, I ran to my mom and asked, " Mom, can you teach me how to sew clothes?" My mom just stared at me with a puzzled look on her face then said " Since when were you into fashion?" She asked. I ran over to my room and showed her the book. " I'll see what I can do." She sighed " Oh thank you, thank you, thank you!!" I squealed. Now I'm taking fashion classes for fashion at the school of art. Thank you so much Olivia Bennet for inspiring me!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great for girls who love fashion
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awsome book! Ya no whats funny? My name is Emma Rose!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Calling all fashionistas! This book totally rocked! It is perfect for all girls who love fashion/designing! Defineitely a must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely adore this book. Emma is a girl I can really relate to unlike most novels. Definitely recommend this book to girls (or guys) who love fashion. Also if you enjoy this book, the show Jane by Design is a favorite of mine. Be kind to one another!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I picked this book up and i could NOT put it down. I gave it to my BFF and she loves it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
KrittersRamblings More than 1 year ago
A middle grade read that kept me laughing and falling in love with the characters until the last page. If you are a follower of this blog, you know that I don't tend to read middle grade books, but this is one not to pass on. I loved the story of a girl who is an outsider, but finds joy in her talents even though some may say she is too young to be a professional. The trial and tribulations of high school mixed with the dream of becoming a fashion designer seemed believeable and endearing. More often than not, the reason I don't read this genre is because there is a lack of realistic voice and context - not so with this one, she hit the voice and the drama of that age dead on. I was transported back to that time in my life and made me wonder what things I dreamed of and what pushed my buttons that I wish I had overcome. Such a sweet character, full of honesty. The random drawings throughout the book gave it character and made you even more connected with Emma Rose - you were in her mind as she sketched what she saw. I will definitely be looking for the next in this series. A great read for the younger audience as a motivator to dream and how to deal with the mess that life can throw at you.
lisa neville More than 1 year ago
this book was amazing and a good read on the nook. I would recomend it to any girls inbetween the ages of 10-14
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
Emma wants to be a fashion designer more than anything. She has a small room at her father's warehouse where she designs and sews clothes. Every day on the way to school, she creates the ultimate fashion outfit from taking different pieces she sees and changing them to fit her style. When a famous fashionista comes down to her father's warehouse and stumbles upon her designs, it's almost miraculous. Except for one small detail: it's hard to be a fashion designer when you're only in eighth grade. On the spot, Emma makes up the secret identity of Allegra Biscotti for her designs. Now, she's exchanging texts with a fashion editor from Madison magazine for a feature interview. After the interview airs, the editor asks for three unique items from her Spring Collection. Her friend, Charlie, helps her keep her lies straight and helps create a business persona. He's the only one who knows the truth. Emma can't risk telling her BFF, Holly, because Holly's infiltrating the popular crowd. As much as she tries to bring Emma into the group, Emma resists. She can't stand how superficial the girls can be, and she can't stand how they're supposed to be best friends while they're mean to each other. As the deadline looms, Emma's not sure she can finish creating these pieces. I really enjoyed this book - the first in a new series dealing with friendship drama, lies, fashion, and decisions about the future.
Amber Collier More than 1 year ago
this was a really good book.i can't wait to read the next one!plus it has beautiful illustrations throughout the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Since I want to be a designer, it inspired me!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this book a lot! I definitely recommend it to anyone. I especially like the character Charlie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books ever.It also helps that I want to be a fashion designer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You are totally right about that, review #14 that was an awesome review and totally right. CALLING ALL FASHION-LOVERS, READ THIS BOOK!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Totally awesome!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awesome and great for anyone looking for a good book a great read. I thourly love these books they are very entertaining. This is the first book in the series. I have read the other book that one was slightly better and faster pasted. This overall is a great book.
TLJo More than 1 year ago
Cute, quick read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a good book for tween girls no matter if you like fasion or not.it is a story about friendship and pessure, cliquues and crushes. I really like this book and recomend it highly. My only problem with it is i wish olivia benett wrote more books and made allegra biscotti into a series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I lovelovelove this book! I would def.reccomend it. I just ordered the 2nd one and cannot wait to read it!!!!!!!!! Read now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely can't wait to read this book! I love fashion and want to become a famous fashion designer one day, so it's natural that i LUV this series. How many pages is this book?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books I have ever read! Emma, the main character, is so happy when she meets an editor for her favorite magazine. She dreams of being a fashion designer just like I do. I make dresses here and there, like Emma does, but when she gets the opportunity to sell her clothes that is a dream come true for her. My only aggitation from this book is it needs to be longer. Yes, I know that it's meant to be an easy -to - read book, but the author is such a good author that you want the book to be longer. Olivia Bennet I haveone hing to say to you... I love, love, love, love, love, your books!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Jut please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, make your books longer and wite more of them!!!! You are my favorite author!! If only you had more books to this series!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Or even better more books on he topic of fashion. I am a fashionista, so haing books by m favorite author, Olivia Bennet, and my favorite topic, fashion, that would be perfect. Please write more books about fashion!!!!!!!! Please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!