×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Always
     

Always

4.0 57
by Lynsay Sands
 

See All Formats & Editions

New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands returns with the unforgettable story of a reluctant bride and groom who soon find common ground in the bedroom . . .

Bastard daughter to the king, Rosamunde was raised in a convent and wholly prepared to take the veil . . . until King Henry declared she would wed Aric, one of his most valiant knights.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Always 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 57 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ms. Sands does a marvelous job of intrigue. She gives just enough clues to hint at the true villain while leading you down another path purposefully. She wraps it all up in humor to keep the prose from turning to murder and mayhem. This particular plot includes the education of a would-be nun about the marriage bed that will keep you chuckling to the end. And did the priest say 'obey' in the wedding vows? Well forget that!! Who would ever believe the king's love child would obey anyone, least of all her new husband. I look forward to more from this author. She never fails to entertain.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
?
smbcSB More than 1 year ago
This story will not disappoint. True Lynsay style, humorous, romantic, and a great mystery.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Though not as excellent as her other highland books, still a good read.
shasha31 More than 1 year ago
Always is another wonderful book from Lynsay Sands. Its original. The characters are funny and you can relate to them. Rosamunde and Aric are a couple you will be routing for.If you enjoy funny captivating books with really steamy love scenes then read always. You will love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I know that middle age England had very abbrieviated life expectancy anf therefore married very young, the main characters, especially Rosamunde, to be very childlike. Granted she was raised in a convent which accounts for her naievty but her ignorance and lack of maturity is so childlike it was uncomfortable to read the love scenes. They were meant to have some humor but between her ignorance and immaturity, the refereces to her as child or girl, it was not enjoyable to read for this modern reader. In reality, one such as her would likely have been little more than a child but in fictiin i dont mind a little creative license on age so i dont feel like im reading a young teenage sex scene. Ive read many stories in the same time period and nevee felt like i was reading about a child.
kimberlyfaye More than 1 year ago
Always is my first Lynsay Sands book and after enjoying the humor and the romance, I'll be going back for more soon. No doubt. This book was hilarious. Like, unexpectedly laugh out loud hilarious. Sure, some of the scenes were probably a little over the top, but I still enjoyed them. The matchup between the innocent, about to be a nun Rosamunde and Aric, who had had his fair share of lovers, was more perfect than I could have imagined. I enjoyed watching them get to know each other. Rosamunde was a great heroine and I loved watching her come into her own, not only finding something real with Aric, but learning more about herself along the way. It was fun to watch Aric submit to his growing, and semi-unwanted, feelings towards her. While Always was predictable and sometimes over the top, I had a good time reading it. It was funny and held my interest. The romance was sweet. The characters were believable. It might not be one that sticks with me for a long time, but I definitely enjoyed it and look forward to reading more of Lynsay's books in the future. I received a copy of this book from the publisher, via Edelweiss, in exchange for an honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Will read again
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
texasreaderDH More than 1 year ago
Good story would read it again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this one. Lynsay Sands does it again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago