×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Always the Wedding Planner, Never the Bride
     

Always the Wedding Planner, Never the Bride

4.1 133
by Sandra D. Bricker
 

See All Formats & Editions

As a wedding planner, Sherilyn Caine should have the perfect wedding experience...

After all, she just landed her dream job at the wedding destination hotel, The Tanglewood. The rest should be a piece of cake for Sherilyn's Type A personality.

But while everything else goes smoothly, her own wedding plans start to sink right before her eyes. One way or the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Always the Wedding Planner, Never the Bride 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 133 reviews.
anemulligan More than 1 year ago
Always the Wedding Planner Never the Bride had me laughing all the way through. I loved the first book in this series, Always the Baker Never the Bride, but this one is even better. Bricker is the Queen of quirky characters and doesn't disappoint in Always the Wedding Planner. The story took some interesting twists and turns I didn't see coming, and left me thoroughly delighted at the end. Novel Rocket and I give it our highest recommendation. If you like to laugh, it's a must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed the book. Love the characters. I recommend this if you are a romantic at heart and if you enjoy a nice wholesome romance story with some Christian influence. I look forward to reading the next book in Sandra D. Bricker's Never The Bride series.i
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good clean story about friendships and romance. I will be looking for other books by this author.
LASR_Reviews More than 1 year ago
Always the Wedding Planner, Never the Bride, is the second book in the Emma Rae Creation series, but stands alone well if you haven't read the first book of the series. This is not a fast paced read...in fact at times it is a bit slow. Don't take me wrong, I enjoyed this book, because I was in the mood to be carried along with the light-hearted read. Initially, there are a few too many occasions when I was catapulted out of the story while I tried to work out word choices and sentence constructions. On the other hand there is some wonderful phrasing, such as: '.wearing a fine Italian suit, polka-dotted with rain-drops.' Ms Bricker plants her heroine, Sherilyn, in a new job back in her home town and skilfully threads in a back-story mystery which you know is going to come back and bite her heroine. It's the way she achieves this that delights and surprises. The author gives her hero, Andrew Drummond IV, and Sherilyn plenty of insecurities they both have to work through, sometimes alone and at others as a team, learning to strengthen their relationship. It is the way Ms. Bicker balances the inner and outer conflicts of her main characters and brings in a huge cast of secondary characters to help move the story forward. After reading Always the Wedding Planner, Never the Bride, I will happily go looking for the first book in the series and keep my eye out for the next one. Originally posted at the Long and Short of It Romance Reviews
songbirdsue More than 1 year ago
I love this series of good old fashioned fun. It is clean and very entertaining. There were some fun twists in this story and the characters were likable with just the right amount of humor to lift your spirits. I love the faith and clean romance that goes on in them. Just right.
AngieG More than 1 year ago
Just ok
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An OK read ,though at times rather bland.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this whole series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun, light-hearted read that is hard to put down. Christian values without being too pushy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A fun read about a wedding business.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a forget all your troubles book. A cozy read. Chick lit. Cute and sweet. AD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Brookes_Books More than 1 year ago
3.5 stars This is a cute, romantic, adult fiction book.  It does have characters going to church and discussing religious topics, but it isn't the main focus of the book. I like the relationships in this book.  They range from best friends, to engaged couples, to "adoptive parents", to new friends.  It is the different relationships in this book that give it such appeal.  And, Henry the dog.  (Just kidding). There is another book in this series (this is #2, the first being Always the Baker, Never the Bride) called Always the Designer, Never the Bride that I will read as well. Warnings: Very brief mention of someone attempting suicide I would let my 15 year old read this book, but I would not recommend it to her since it really deals with adult characters and situations that I don't think she would enjoy like I did.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book, characters was great and i loved the inclusion of recipes , a a few of which i think i may try. Very good and fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago