×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Always Watching: A Novel
     

Always Watching: A Novel

4.2 49
by Chevy Stevens
 

See All Formats & Editions

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF STILL MISSING COMES A HEART-POUNDING NOVELOF PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE THAT WILL KEEP READERS TURNING THE PAGES WELL INTO THE NIGHT…
She helps people put their demons to rest.
Dr. Nadine Lavoie works in the lockdown ward of a psychiatric hospital. She has the tools to help people, and she has

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Always Watching 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 49 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book!  I am not one to write lengthy book reports so please don't expect that of my comments.  I received this book yesterday and i completed it by the next day.  It kept me interested and reading and i couldn't put it down.  It was written very well and was a page turner.  I have already recommended this book to others.
crossword69 More than 1 year ago
How did I ever overlook this author?  Chevy Stevens doesn't use fancy verbiage, but her constant flow of energy and fast-paced inertia keeps the reader fully engaged and reading until all hours of the night.  A truly suspenseful and stimulating book!
Aelius More than 1 year ago
A great read that keeps you turning the pages till the very end. What more could you ask for?
VictoriaAllman More than 1 year ago
I've become a big fan of Chevy Stevens and would venture that this is her best yet.  Nadine, a therapist starts having flashbacks to her childhood of living on a commune in Victoria when a patient, who'd just left the commune, is admitted to the hospital after a suicide attempt. It took me a few chapters to get into it, but when I did I was hooked. Stevens expertly weaved the past history of the River Of Life commune with the present mystery of what Nadine's recently returned memories of living there meant. This is a hard thing to do and often confusing, but in Stevens talented hands the transitions are seamless. I would recommend this to anyone who likes psychological thrillers. Stevens family-driven thrillers go a step beyond run-for-your-life. Victoria Allman author of: SEAsoned: A Chef's Journey with Her Captain
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read Stevens other 2 books as well and have found all three great, quick, page turners and have recommended them to many of my friends.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Overall, a good suspense novel. You'll probably figure much of it out ahead, but an enjoyable nonetheless.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LC112648LC More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Boring rate 0 stars if i could
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Chevy Stevens book...as usual not disappointed. GREAT read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We all have secrets we'd rather forget.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book, couldn't wait to find out what was going to happen next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great mystery by Chevy Stevens!
TNT1998 More than 1 year ago
Dear Ms. Stevens. Write faster. That is all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put this book down. I'd fall asleep reading...wake up and start in again. Not going to tell anything about it. Read it yourself. 8 )
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a very good read, quick too, which is sometimes nice.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not nearly as good as Still Missing, yet I stayed with it. I appreciated the methodical prose (hoping the author intended it to read like it was written by a very serious and thoughtful psychiatrist), but I think she could've picked up the pace a bit.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
farmerjohnson More than 1 year ago
I read 'Still Missing' and then 'Never Knowing' also by Chevy Stevens and then read this book. This one is the story of the psychiatrist that the main characters in the other books are patients of. It was as full of suspense as the other two. I would however not recommend reading the 4th book 'The Other Side' because although it was only .99 on the Nook it was only about 25 pages I didn't think it was worth my time or money.