×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

An Avon True Romance: Amelia and the Outlaw
     

An Avon True Romance: Amelia and the Outlaw

4.6 40
by Lorraine Heath
 

See All Formats & Editions

Amelia

With a strict, eagle-eyed judge for a father and two older brothers to back him up, Amelia Harper is doted upon and protected within an inch of her life. She's not even allowed to have a sweetheart until she's seventeen, for example. Amelia longs for the day she can do as she pleases, but that day doesn't seem to be in any hurry to arrive.

The

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Amelia and the Outlaw 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 40 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Originally I had checked this out as a library ebook to move to my nook, but I checked it out and started reading it on my computer. It never made it to my nook, because I enjoyed it so much!
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was an awesome book!I cant wait until i read the rest of the avon true romances!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was soooo cute!! I love it!! It was one of my favorite books in the series! I love all the others too though. My other favorites were Belle and the Beau, Josephine and the Soldier, Gwyneth and the Thief.... actually, all of them. (except I can't find Catherine and the Pirate ANYWHERE!!! it makes me so mad!)
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. I finished it within a day because it was so good and I couldn't put it down. You would think Jesse was a mean guy, but he's the kind of guy a girl dreams of. He's sweet, kind, and nice. You would think Amelia was a perfect girl who lived by the rules, but on the inside she wanted adventure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
XD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
a book to read if you like romance and suspence very good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was one of those books you get for the heck of it, not expecting it to be all that great. Well, I was proven wrong. Just goes to show--you can't judge a book by its cover. Anyway, the book begins with the main boy character--Jesse Lawton, the outlaw, finally . . . 'getting' out of prison. After having his case reviewed by Judge Harper, Jesse is spending the last 5 years of his 10 year sentence (for robbing a back at age fourteen) at the judge's ranch. There, Jesse hopes to work of his remaining time in peace. But no such luck. Not with the Judge's pretty daughter, Amelia (16, and itching to be 17 in a week). No, Amelia seems like an all around good-girl, but don't be fooled by her devious smile and pretty blonde hair. This girl has got manipulation down. Anyway, Amelia is immediately taken by Jesse--with his soulful eyes and his (of course) handsome features. Amelia wants to get to know Jesse, but she is forbidden to be alone with him--since he's an 'outlaw' and all. But that doesn't stop Amelia. Just, there's another problem in her scheme to get to know Jesse--he doesn't want anything to do with her. Yes, he is interested in her, but he never wants to go back to prison. (honestly, who sends a 14-year-old to prison for 10 years???) Jesse will do anything to avoid prison, even ignore Amelia. But love apparently doesn't work that way, as Jesse finds Amelia carefully crushing the devensive walls around his heart that prison, and his childhood have created. Really, a very, very, very good book. I was amazed, and have read it several times have first reading it. I really recommend it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book *i finished it in one day* I guess i related to Amelia being bound by rules and always feeling trapped in her own house while all along knowing her family loved her. And it did help that Jesse was a cutie! i've only read Anna & the Duke, and Emily & the Scott other than this one but i'm planning on reading all the Avon Romance Books. I'm hooked on love stories now!!! read this book! but read Anna & the Duke first!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book so much that it ties Anna and the Duke as my very favorite. Jesse seemed so sweet and I felt really bad for him during the middle! I also really liked Amelia's character. Lorraine Heath didn't made her really strong and intelligent. Plus she never really acted in denile about her feelings for Jesse after the beginning.