×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet!
  • Alternative view 1 of Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet!
  • Alternative view 2 of Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet!
     

Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet!

4.2 8
by Mitsuki Hoshi
 

See All Formats & Editions

The first in a series, Mitsuki Hoshi’s crafty collection is packed with four-color photographs, patterns, and instructions on how to craft a tumbling litter of adorable canine Amigurumi—the wildly popular crocheted stuffed animals from Japan. The perfect go-to guide for every stripe of crochet artist, from the crafting commuter to the full-time hook-and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Ami Ami Dogs: Seriously Cute Crochet! 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Dana_W More than 1 year ago
I am just starting out in crochet, but even I can follow these directions. Such cute projects too! I love this book. It was worth using my coffee money to buy it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very easy to understand and great for beginners. The patterns always come out very cute and they make great gifts for friends.
DMC0320 More than 1 year ago
Love these patterns!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As advertised this book is cute. It is extremely cute, and although I wish that it had just a handful more dogs, good. I did only buy it for the corgi pattern for someone. However there are several things I find wrong with it. 1) Inconsistencies. As a crocheter, I HATE it whenever someone asks “what are you knitting?” There is a significant difference between the two. So when I glanced at the table of contents, looking for the corgi and where patterns were, I almost panicked when it said “Basic KNITTING techniques.” Knitters and crocheters alike have to find patterns that they can make. To open a book that is supposed to be a crochet book only to find that it has basic knitting techniques. So I immediately went to the back, only to find it was in fact, CROCHET! That’s a huge and confusing inconsistency. 2) It claims to be simple patterns for all to follow. However not everyone can, or likes to, read symbol patterns. Some people prefer written. It would have been very nice to have had the option for a written pattern to read. And then of course on top of it, the author decided it was best to just say “Oh go look at this pattern” instead of putting all of the body parts of each dog together. It also would have been nice if all the patterns had been in color like the Japanese Shiba. Over all, yes, this is a nice book. Sometimes, no matter how carefully and slowly I do it, step by step, the stitch counts don’t always match up. Which makes it even more annoying.
gramieGF More than 1 year ago
Mitsuki Hoshi has written the best, most well-illustrated and understandable books on these fascinating little crocheted animals !
jnababe More than 1 year ago
I love all of the projects in this book. The hardest part was deciding which to do first.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This does not work on Nook IPad app like it says it does. Fix this.or give money back