×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Among the Betrayed (Shadow Children Series #3)
     

Among the Betrayed (Shadow Children Series #3)

4.6 189
by Margaret Peterson Haddix
 

See All Formats & Editions

WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO SAVE YOURSELF?

Nina Idi -- a third child in a society where families are allowed only two children -- has been betrayed by the boy she loved, and arrested by the Population Police for exposing other alleged third children. Angry and confused, Nina knows only one thing for sure: She is innocent of the charges. But now she is faced

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Among the Betrayed 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 189 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a very exciting book, about a world were a family is only alowed to have two children but most people dont follow the law and have a third child. They call third children shadow children. Shadow children have to hide all their life so the population police dont find them because if population police find a 3rd child in a house hold the family and the 3rd child will be exicuted. The family will be exicuted for hiding and harboring a 3rd child P.S. dont read this book unless youve read the 1st and 2nd one in the series or this book wont make sense.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was excellent, but I would recommend reading the previous books in the series to get a better idea of the storyline. Margaret Peterson Haddix's The Shadow Children Series rocks!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Awesome. I loved this book. But, I would like some more books about just Nina. That would be great!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At my school this is an a.r book and i luv it and i'm only 10:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow! This book was awesome! Very intense! I could keep reading this series forever! Read it in one day, SO awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just finished it. It is pure awesomeness. U should totally read this excellent book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome!!!!!!!!!! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I luved this book!!!! The best book ever!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the greatest books on the planet
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it, lots of suspence
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book i ever read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
However, the ebook has several minor punctuation errors. Seems rushed, unfortunately. Still read the book, though! It really does grab you into the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its a pretty good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book rocks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The books are great but the r too short in my opinion
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this was definetly the best one out of the series:)!!
Thomas Dutkiewicz More than 1 year ago
This story is by far the best one I've read in months! The twist ending makes the story seem pointless. A great book for anyone.
Katherine Siddall More than 1 year ago
Awesome simply awesome.
sandrabrazier More than 1 year ago
Nina lives in a society in which families are limited to two children. Third children are hidden, and, if found, arrested and often tortured and killed. Nina was betrayed by Jason and taken from her girl's school and imprisoned. Used to having been pampered by her aunts and grandmother, and then having become accustomed to a structured life in the girl's school, Nina could scarcely believe that her cell and her chains were real, but they were! Third in the series of the Shadow Children, this book is about Nina, a girl that Lee had met in book two. Although Haddix write very well, I did not like this story as much as the first two. Still, it is a story worth telling. And the author makes her futuristic world very real, again, in this third book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book especially it kept me hooked until the end love it i agrre the end was suprising
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really love this book and its series!!BUT my favorite part is the end.i can not spoil it but just be ready:)