×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Amore [Bonus Track]
     

Amore [Bonus Track]

4.9 13
by Andrea Bocelli
 

See All Formats & Editions

Between his albums of romantic Italian pop and his recordings of opera, Andrea Bocelli has attracted music fans of many stripes, but with the love songs on Amore, he might just acquire a whole new following. The album makes it clearer than ever that he's the true heir to some of the 20th century's most popular easy-listening

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Amore 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
simply, simply divine. for all the angels...
Sasha7 More than 1 year ago
Andrea Bocelli never disappoints. His voice is a true instrument that takes you to another place. I can listen to his CD's over and over again. I am amazed at the quality and feeling he puts into each and every song. He is a master.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this is Andrea's best album I've ever heard. My favorite songs are Besame Mucho and Somos Novios (feat. Christina Aguilera). These songs are very classic Spanish songs and I love the way he arranges it. You get into the album so much you want to hear it over and over again. I just bought it yesterday and I've heard it at least 8 times.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Andrea is the most amazing, most talented, most pure vocalist you can get. He really just blows you away with his voice, he has the most spectacular voice range you can possibly get. Words can not even come close to describing him. If you are an aspiring singer, you have got to listen to him, he will make you work hard and feel like he is the reason to work for your goal. you will follow his example. Even if you're just a music lover, a lover of fine music. or ANY kind of music person. you will rave about him and all of his CD's. My mother & I (I'm 14, but I know alot about music) listen to him in the car all the time, and we just bask in his lyrics and voice. evem if you dont speak Italian, you will feel the power in his lyrics.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The guy has nothing but class....and what a treat to take u back.....nothing but romance.....tks Andrea tks
Guest More than 1 year ago
With out a doubt, this is the best Bocelli CD yet. The 2006 Olympics will boost his hit even more. Who could hear him on that Sunday night and not say, "Wow!" ?
Guest More than 1 year ago
MAY ANDREA FILL EVERY PLANET WITH HIS SONGS.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Amore is a spectacular piece of art. The love songs are classic and they are accompanied by a truly legendary voice. This is the first time that producer David Foster traveled outside of his California studio to record an album in two decades. The album was recorded in Bocelli’s home by the coast which provided a tranquil working environment that is reflected in the music. My favorite song by far is his version of “Somos Novios” with Christina Aguilera. His soothing, yet strong voice with the combination of Christina’s is simply genius. The lyrics are poetic and the vocals manage to connect the message of love in the song to the listener. The Stevie Wonder collaboration is also beautiful.
Guest More than 1 year ago
magnificent, the best!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
enjoyed very much
Guest More than 1 year ago
Love it, love it, love it and love it!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This album is straight from heaven.Gives me goosebumps everytime I listen!What a voice, what a man!I melt everytime I hear it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
While on vacation in England, I walked into a castle gift shop and heard Andrea Bocelli singing Besame Mucho. I lingered as long as I could so I could keep listening - it was so beautiful. One of the first things I did when I got back to the States was purchase Amore. It is perfect to pop in the car CD player while driving home after a long day at work. If you love his voice, you won't be disappointed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you're thinking about buying an album by an artist different from your everyday teenybopper and you stumble across this musician, you've come to the right person! This album is a collection of marvelously interpreted foreign language classics and familiar gems, with excellent choices for producers, instrumentalists, special guests, and everything else. If you're looking for hard, heavy, pounding drumbeats, poppy styles, simple lyrics, and driving rhythms, look up to Jennifer Lopez, Britney Spears, Justin Timberlake, Nelly Furtado, Lindsay Lohan, etc. because this man has none of that. Expect nothing but ambition and artistic beauty from an album and an artist like this. Just buy it, listen, and let your mind relax. You can thank me later!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am very excited about this title, so much that I simply had to put this pressing on pre-order. This has to be one of the best albums issued during 2006 because the songs must be excellent, as usual. I wasn't expecting Christina Aguilera to appear on it or Kenny G or Stevie Wonder. Also, 'Because We Believe' is the 2006 Winter Olympics theme, which appears here in TWO versions. Anyway, enough of that stuff. Seldom does somebody come along who has both an incredible voice and incredible music that isn't the urban or hard rock stuff that's been out there in recent years. Keep those albums coming for as long as you can Bocelli I LOVE YOU KITTY!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Each selection within the CD is beautiful.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I didn't think it was possible to top "Romanza", but this is even better. I could listen to it all day. The first two tracks, "Amapola" and "Besame Mucho" alone are worth the price of the CD. Singing in Italian, Spanish, French and English, his voice is pure, beautiful, romantic and artful throughout.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Just an awesome CD.... need to add it to your collections !
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think the biggest praise that I can sing (no pun intended) this CD is that I am a 17 year old who does not understand what he says in most of the songs and yet it is one of the most beautiful CD's. I can really get lost in the passion and splendor of his voice. Great CD for dealing with stress.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago