×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

An Alpha's Path
     

An Alpha's Path

3.5 233
by Carrie Ann Ryan
 

See All Formats & Editions

Melanie is a twenty-five year old chemist who has spent all of her adult life slaving at school. With her PhD in hand, she's to start her dream job, but before she does, her friend persuades her to relax and try to live again. A blind date set up through her friends seems like the perfect solution. Melanie can take one night away from the lab and let her inner vixen

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

An Alpha's Path 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 233 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hot and steamy. Poor editing. Only 55 pages, a full story would have been more enjoyable.
ReviewsByMolly More than 1 year ago
Carrie Ann Ryan and her debut story are AWESOME! This is a short, paranormal romance that will heat your heart up and turn you into a forever fan! With an amazingly created alpha hero and a heroine that will tug at your heart strings, this is one story that you won't want to miss! Kade Jamieson is one HOT wolf! Oh my gosh. As I sat there reading his description in the story, my jaw dropped. He was absolutely yummy sounding!!!! And, after having just broken up with whom he thought was his life's mate, I just wanted to put myself in Melanie's shoes and wrap my arms around the hunky man and give him a hug! The attraction he felt to Melanie, though, was instant and steamy! WOW! I loved the way Kade treated Melanie....like he treasured her. He's over a 100 years old (after all, he's a wolf.....) and really knew how to treat a sexy woman. I loved the way he had conversations in his head with his wolf self. Hehehe. It really made for a bit of comedy in the story :-). Poor Melanie. She's got her PhD but absolutely no social life, save for her best friend. And what that best friend intends to set Melanie up for a blind date....well, I could feel Melanie's inner turmoil at not wanting that. But, in the end, she accepted, and what happens after that....well she met a sexy, gorgeous, takes-your-breath-away kind man, who happens to have a secret. I loved watching these two amazing characters interact. And with a few awesome secondary characters, I really hope that this won't be the end (pssst....check out Carrie's website....you'll see it's NOT the end...I can't wait for Spring of 2012!). Carrie Ann's debut is a rockin' one and shouldn't be missed by anyone who loves a fantastic paranormal romance filled with hot passion scenes and gorgeous man-wolves. Definitely a 5 Book worthy keeper in my opinion!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book only lasts 55 pages and it went way to fast, there was no charater development and I just can't believe I spent money on this. Please don't buy this
GenaR More than 1 year ago
This novella had me panting for a werewolf of my own! I've always been a fan of werewolf love stories, but this one has it all. It's fun, sexy, hot and steamy! I was more than ready to be bitten and taken for a mate by the time Kade shucked off his clothes. Melanie's hesitancy to make a choice when there really wasn't one to be made had my blood pressure boiling, but in the end, all was right in the world, and I can't wait to get a glimpse of how they are doing when I read Jasper's story, A Taste For A Mate. Carrie Ann Ryan is delightfully talented, making me smile at her writing style - her werewolves have conversations between their human and wolf halves, which is charming and many times very funny. I have been avidly following her for a while now, and will continue to do so knowing that her work is top notch!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This "book" does not qualify as a book. It is only a short story, and a rather poor one. The story needs major rework to even qualify for a fair rating. No wonder the author does not want people to share it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Contains an unoriginal plot. Appears to not have been edited. A disappointing purchase.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An okay short story, but read poorly in parts with obvious grammatical mistakes and words used out of context that were not the correct vocabulary for the thought being expressed. Overall, came across as a bit amateurish. Might have really benefitted from some professional editing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Please BN fix this glich.....
LiaDavis More than 1 year ago
Carrie Ann Ryan did a wonderful job creating a sensual, fast-pace, and fun love story. She brings her characters and story to life with beautiful descriptions and imagery.If you're looking for a steamy love story with a sexy werewolf, then this short paranormal is for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book. Mel and Kade made me happy. Great plot, voice and writing. I was happy with everything and really want to read more from the new author
CybalHa More than 1 year ago
This book leads you into a whole new world. I enjoy Carrie Ann Ryan’s writing. She brings to life her characters and makes you believe you are standing there next to them watching the story play out. This book is the first in the Redwood Pack series and a great opener and insight into how the pack works. I really liked reading it and will enjoy the rest of the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story is the beginning. The beginning of something amazing. A plot that will pull you into its grasp until every additional story in this series is read. The Redwoods are an absolute pleasure to read and you will be oh, so thankful you picked it up. I personally, HATE when people rate a book terribly because of a book APP not the book itself. Not fair to the author in any way shape or form. So, read it and I hope you love it! Join their journey :)
JAnnJT More than 1 year ago
I only wish it could have been longer! I will agree editing could have been better, but I got so into reading this I didn't care any longer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm not even through the first love scene and can't stop laughing! This reads like a diary written by a high-schooler. Even the words during love-making, sex, whatever ' are immature. It took me back to those days when you thought you knew what you were doing and didn't . If the author is over 20, shame on you. Please don't attempt to write steamy books if this is your idea of hot. This book will not even raise ones temperature one degree (unless it's you're first). No thank you. Will not continue the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story was only 59 pages so it was a quick read. Author seems able to do the steamier parts better than the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
No depth, nothing original. Sort of a paranormal dog and pony show
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First, this is 68 pages. Her blind date is the first 38 pages and mostly sex-- no story or character development. I never knew enough to care for hero or heroine. I'm disappointed as this author is highly rated but I won't buy another of her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not worth the time and less than 65 pages.
virgwid More than 1 year ago
Good start to the series. I started on a later book so I know it's gets lots better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Here we go again.....83 pages/ $2.99.....GET REAL? Will not purchase another book of C.A.Ryan's
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
very good
ReadingOverTV More than 1 year ago
An Alpha's Path by Carrie Ann Ryan Melanie Cross and Kade Jamenson are set up on a blind date and Kade knows instantly that she is his mate. But Melanie is human and knows nothing of his world. Can she accept his wolf and life? First in the series. Kind of rough and a bit choppy but holds the promise of an interesting series for werewolves and witches. Heavy on the sex scenes. “And yes, she was his mate. The mating urge rode him harder than anything he ever felt. Kade was not letting this one get away. He’d do anything in his power to make the blond pixie in front of him want to spend the rest of her soon-to-be-long life with him.”
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
to short to bother..... skimmed the paragraph's to finish.  
InspirationalAngel531 More than 1 year ago
Title: An Alpha's Path Series: Redwood Pack Book 1 Author: Carrie Ann Ryan Publisher: Fated Desires Publishing LLC Published: 11-29-2011 E-Book ASIN: B006GHBSA2 Pages: 87 Genre: Romance, Paranormal, Shapeshifters She has spent her life in the pursuit of one goal and it is finally within her reach when Melanie Cross' best friend Larissa sets her up for a blind date with Kade Jamenson. Melanie's life will never be the same. She is introduced into the world of supernatural beings when Kade, a werewolf, recognizes Melanie as his mate. Thrown into a tailspin Melanie must choose a future she has worked years to achieve or the man who could love her into the next millennium. Then another spanner is thrown into the works to complicate things even more and Kade's life could be on the line. This novella may she short but is so more than sweet. Melanie and Kade's story is a story to be savored over and over again. This is the first in an ongoing series. Each subsequent book builds on those that come before. The second in the series A Taste For A Mate needs to be ready to go because you will not want to leave your adventure with the Redwood Pack any time soon. Lucky for you the two books are also offered as a single volume. Carrie Ann Ryan is about to join your list of favorite authors.