×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

An Unspoken Truth
     

An Unspoken Truth

3.6 15
by Jessica Gold
 

Two experiences weave together to reveal an unspoken truth, a story never told. A teenager journeys to the site of an unfathomable atrocity, with a survivor in tow. Sixty years earlier, a small village comes together in the face of danger, to solidify an act of pure love. An Unspoken Truth reminds us of the human cost of war and its far reaching affects on future

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

An Unspoken Truth 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
About 35 pages, this story is very sad.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What exactly is it about?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an amaizing short story. I wished it had been longer but even so it was wuch a powerfull read as well as a heartbreaker. I really liked it and totally recommend it. JER
EeKY More than 1 year ago
Although short, this is definitely worth the read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story is horrific, heartbreaking, and yet touching all at the same time. It can be confusing in going back and forth between time periods and you need to have a dictionary or some sort of translation device while reading it. I think with more development it could be a powerful novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a sad story with history in it.Almost cried a few times.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an interesting read, however only giving this three stars because it was way to short (37 pages)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's unfathomable how cruel and totally hate-filled and intolerent mankind can be at times in order to gain power over others. This is beautifully written and heartbreakingly sad. It's such a shame that we humans can't seem to learn from our past mistakes, but allow history to keep repeating itself. I look forward to reading more of your work. BW