×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Angel in the Rubble: The Miraculous Rescue of 9/11's Last Survivor
     

Angel in the Rubble: The Miraculous Rescue of 9/11's Last Survivor

4.3 16
by Genelle Guzman-McMillan
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Miraculous Gift of a Second Chance

Am I dead?

But I was in too much pain to be dead, right? I put my left hand right up to my face, but I couldn’t see even a hint of it. As I lay on my right side, my right arm and leg were pinned underneath me. A huge slab of concrete pressed against my head. Mustering all my strength, I pushed against it.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Angel in the Rubble 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
EMT52 More than 1 year ago
Great book, read it in 3 days. Proves you should never give up hope. I'm sure she helped the spirits of all of the emergency workers. Being a nurse and an EMT these are the stories that show why we run in burning buildings.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book MUST be one if the numerous reasons the author survived her ordeal. There is no way of measuring how her words will effect those who truely take them in. I will surely read this again and again over time and will come away with different meanings with each reading. Amazingly profound. A MUST read for anyone.
DelightRD More than 1 year ago
This is a great book. I hope this lady has a wonderful life in Christ she deserves it. Very inspiring! I loved this book.
psalter More than 1 year ago
I found the book hard to put down. I saw 911 in a whole different aspect. A friend of my daughters had a child that day. In fact, she was on her way to the hospital in Charleston SC. On a plane no doubt. She was told her entire pregnancy that he would not live, she needed to abort him....etc. She listened to what God said and this child was born on 911. He lived a little over a year. That was how I had always remembered 911. This book opens up new miracles to see. Really touches your heart and reminds you of how people pull together when something horrible happens. Its a shame we forget to that on a day to day basis.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cale Fox
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Luv it so inspring
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story was awesome. Give you hope in today's world. Let's the reader see from the unknowing victim's point of view.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Made my faith gow !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good and unique look into 9/11. Some parts were too religious for my tastes, however.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
efm More than 1 year ago
good read
Erica Singleton More than 1 year ago
This is a great book!! Love this story,this woman is such a remarkable lady as a result of her near death experience!! She went through a lot on 9/11 but she prayed her way out!! Which shows us that God does hear and answer our prayers if we talk to Him. He is a God of many chances!!