×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Angel of Hope
     

Angel of Hope

4.8 46
by Lurlene McDaniel
 

See All Formats & Editions

When Heather Barlow returns from Africa, the joy she felt during her missionary trip fades.  She's still suffering from unresolved grief over the death of her friend Ian, and now that she's back home in the United States, she feels directionless.  And while Heather has changed a great deal, her family has not.  She is discouraged to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Angel of Hope 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 46 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book angel of hope is one of the best books i've ever read in my entire live.If i had the chance
TammyK1 More than 1 year ago
An amazing story. One of the best books I've read in a long time. I suggest you get a copy and enjoy it today!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is, by far, my favorite Lurlene McDaniel book I've ever read and I've read almost all of them. I bought the trilogy and read it in a matter of a few days. I could not put it down. I would recommend this book to anyone. This book is a sensational love story that reminds us all of the butterflies that happen at the first sign of love. AMAZING read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! I cried at the end. It tought me to be nicer to my sis, because today could be her last. People of all ages will love this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of my fave lurlene books. i have read a lot! I cried in the end, and my heart was pounding a zillion times a second when Amber encountered the people from the Ugandan police. I reccomend this book to anyone.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book was amazing. i cried, i was scared,and i was happy too. lurlene mcdaniel knows how to write the best books ever, bacause she makes them seem so real. YOu just cant wait for her mext book to come out. I would recommend this book to anyone.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book put alot of things into perspective for me. My friend went to a 3rd world country as a missionary. This book gave me a chance to understand what it was like. This book was amazing!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a very moving book. It teaches of the love people have for one another and about different cultures and how they work, live, and play together. I loved this book, i had done a Book report on it for school and had gotten an 'A', My teacher had said that i realy had a passion for this book and she loved my prestantion. This book it so good i had passed to some friends who had came back to me after reading it and said these words ' A very tounching book' some even said they cried for hours. So if you are looking for a great book to read you should totaly check out or buy 'Angel of Hope' or the first one ' Angel of Mercy' which i have also read. These two books will capture your heart.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was moving knowing a sister was willing to do something just to help her sister. I loved the book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
At first this didn't look like the kind of book that i would read because I usually like adventure books. But, once i got into this book I really liked it because it did have adventure. it also had a lot of struggle. one of the characters fights hepatitis C while the other one tries to get out of Sudan alive. this book is also a graet love story and is a very emotional tale.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book is sooooooo good. I love it. It is sad at the end, but with Lurlene what do you expect? I think Boyce would be a hottie in real life.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a good book. Even though it was sad, it taught a lot about death and life in general. It opened my eyes to reality and made me relize that dying isn't the end and that you can't control the future. All you can do is live life in its fullest color.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a very tantalizing read. i enjoyed it even more than the first book Angel Of mercy which centered around Heather barlow were as this even better sequal focused on the yuounger sister Amber. The book begins with Amber as a shallow rich yuppie teenager but ends with a sensitive understanding of an intelligetn young woem ready to take her palce in the world. I liked the other characters in this gripping drama. If you liked Angle of mercy you will adore this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book was absolutley wonderful! this book is about amber(heathers sister) the selfcentered miami girl. heather begs her parents to let her go to Africa and for her mother to go with her also. heathers parents agree after much beging and pleading amber is jealous of her sister beacause her parents alwaysbelive her sister! a few days before heather and her mother are going to leave heather faints and go's to the hospital for tests her test results are not shocking but still heathers mother will mnot hear of heather going! amber is standing there while this whole conversation is goin on and says"i'll go." at first her parents are like yeah right! after a while her mother and amber are on the way to africa!! the firat day amber is there she meets boyce...will the love go on?...will they even have a love..?..will amber suvive in the wild?....will heather be ok? read angel of hope to find the answer to these questions!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the sequel to Angel Of Mercy. Amber, Heather's younger sister, decides to take Heather's place going to Africa when Heather falls ill. This story is about Amber changing from a chick in a bathing suit to a girl who really understands the needs of other people. Amber also meets Boyce on her trip, a fun, loving guy. Amber and Boyce fall in love. What will happen to the people of Africa?? Will they be helped? Will Amber and Boyce get together? Read and find out!!~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~ I really learned a lot from this story; so much that I want to become a Lutheran missionary myself when I get older. I hope you read this book. It is a book that will touch your life. Believe me. It touched mine.