×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Angels All over Town
     

Angels All over Town

2.4 9
by Luanne Rice
 

See All Formats & Editions

New York Times bestselling author Luanne Rice made her triumphant debut with this delicately drawn but emotionally powerful portrait of a woman’s extraordinary journey of the heart and soul–a timeless story of love, sisterhood, and the hope that emerges even out of heartbreak....

Una Cavan doesn’t believe in ghosts. But ghosts seem to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Angels All over Town 2.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have always been impressed with Luanne Rice novels, until this one. As another reviewer said, the only reason I kept reading was to learn how it ended. Very disappointing!
AthenaBlu48 More than 1 year ago
This book was OK. The charecters were believable at mmost times and the story made sense it just was slow and hard to get thru at times It was like sitting in church as a child in itchy clothes, but I finished it because it was Luanne'. Her newest book the Geometry of Sisters is 100% better.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the first and most likely the last book I read from Luanne Rice. I bought the book because I thought it would be more interesting than it was. Unfortunately I was stuck on a plane for 8 hours and it was the only thing I had to read. I really was not impressed at all. I started to read Beach Girls because someone had given me that book as well. I got through the first two chapters and couldn't take it anymore. I feel that she is too 'wordy' there is too much explaination about the surrondings and not enough about the story.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I didn't like this book, and I've read almost all of Luanne Rice's books. Wanting to know how it ended was the only thing that kept me reading this book. It seemed disorganized and vague.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The emotions in this, Luanne Rice's first novel, draw you deeply into her characters. Anyone could identify with these people as they go through major life-altering decisions as they attempt to decide what is best for each of them.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love Luanne Rice books but this isn't too good. If you read this book still read on of the others. It is rather apparent that this was her first. The quality of the writing in the later books is much better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago