×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Angels Fall
  • Alternative view 1 of Angels Fall
  • Alternative view 2 of Angels Fall
     

Angels Fall

4.3 222
by Nora Roberts
 

See All Formats & Editions

#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts explores the wilds of the Grand Tetons—and the mysteries of love, murder, and madness—in this engrossing and passionate novel.

The sole survivor of a brutal crime back East, Reece Gilmore settles in Angel’s Fall, Wyoming—temporarily, at least—and takes a job at a local

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Angels Fall 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 222 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book so much, I have read it 3 times. The characters are so awesome and unique. The setting for this book is absolutely gorgeous, I would love to end up there as an escape. The suspect was the last person I would've expected. I highly recommend this book to anyone!!!!
lovetoreadAR More than 1 year ago
I just got done with this one, great book. We get introduced to the interesting and if understandably neurotic Reece, soon followed by the sarcastic, fun and straight forward Brody. Throw in a murder and a cast of funny yet warm supporting characters and how can you go wrong? Things progress as a relationship (or two) buds and we find out that Reece isn't as out of touch as she thought and Brody has a heart of gold under that gruff exterior of his. But amid the banter and tender moments lurks psychological warfare at the hands of a deranged killer. As friendships grow and some levity thrown in with some hilarious situations for poor Reece, the guy amps up his game and Reece finds herself anything but amused. Short of people who believe her, Reece and Brody must try to find out what's going on themselves, drawing the danger even closer to home. Things really begin to heat up as one development leads to another until we reach a shocking twist and a daring rescue as it all come to a head in the wild conclusion. A great ending wraps it all up nicely. This is an edge of your seat, grip you so you can't put it down story. If you like mystery/romance, you'll want to give this one a try.
Ray080 More than 1 year ago
This book includes the recipe to stand up after a tragedy and of course Nora Roberts' own recipe of Chicken Pot Pie!!!! Angels Fall is the store of Reece Gilmore's journey to her heart's home. I really like the chemistry of Reece and Brody. It shows that sometimes you don't need a sweet guy who tends to sugarcoat his words, sometimes a brutally honest man can melt your heart. Nora Roberts is really an expert in writing romantic suspense stories and she had NEVER DISAPPOINTED me..  ^_____^ 
ktbluecats More than 1 year ago
I am a new Nora Roberts fan and this one like the first one (The Search) did not disappoint. I thought for sure I knew who the killer was, but she had me guessing until the very end. The other thing I love about her books (even though I have only read two - I plan to read more)...she has great tension between the male and female lead characters. Love it!
leila692525 More than 1 year ago
I have read most of NRs books, i love them all but her single stories are soo much more captivating than the series books...though i have read and reread most of those as well! She always comes through. Angel's Fall has great characters and you really begin to worry about what might be happening to Reece's sanity...you can see how the towns people might look at her sideways wondering if maybe she is a bit off. Luckly with the help of great friends, Joanie and Lynda-gail, she is able to continue with the mystery and with a man like Brody, moody but considerate, she is able to overcome her own fears and find the killer
Elle_Preston More than 1 year ago
This isn't a new book, but I am reading it for the second time, and like always, I am so impressed by Nora and her characters. She is just such a great writer. The emotions that Reece goes through in the novel are very real, and they suck you into the pages of the novel, and you can't put it down. Bravo Nora.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book is excelent.. i seen the movie afterwards and i just dont think they got into character as much in the movie as they did in the book, it was passonate.... and thrilling. great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this story!
momsteddybear More than 1 year ago
Good Characters! Keeps you guessing as to who the killer is. Couldn't put it down. Finally finished at about 2:45 am!
Sherri_Hunter More than 1 year ago
This wasn’t the best by Nora Roberts in terms of her standard romantic suspense titles, but I did enjoy the story. I thought Reece was a likeable character and once I learned why she was so jittery and tense, I felt a lot of empathy for her. She came across as a very believable character, having experienced what she went through in her previous life and I thought she was very brave for taking charge of her life and trying new experiences, despite her anxiety. I liked Brody immediately and didn’t let his gruff exterior fool me. Reece’s boss, Joanie and coworker, Linda Gail were wonderful supporting characters. The story flowed well, but was a little predictable, especially when the killer started stalking Reece, trying to make her think she was going crazy. I guessed early on who the killer was, but enjoyed finding out why he did it at the end. Overall, this was a good story and fans of Nora Roberts and romantic suspense stories will enjoy it, but may not be blown away by it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Didnt suck me in as much as some of her others
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ivy and Avalanche, of BloodClan. She is at 'macbeth' all results. Ivy is on spuratically throughout the day and varies greatly, sometimes gone long periods of time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Striking of blodclan. He is hiding like a coward from cats who wanto kill him. FInd him and murder. Also assasinate riverstripe of darkclan (othello alll res)
richchrzomad More than 1 year ago
loved it loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Angels Fall by Nora Roberts, published by the Penguin Group, 2006 Reece Gilmore, the sole survivor of a violent crime, finds herself in Angel's Fist, Wyoming. She doesn't plan to stay long, only until her car is fixed, but when she sees a want sign for a chef, she takes it. She even manages to score a place to stay above the diner. All is going well for Reece, that is, until she witnesses a murder. When authorities take a look, there's nothing. No dead or missing body, nothing to indicate that there was any crime at all. After the town hears about Reece's near death experience back in Boston, they all think she's gone off the deep end. No one believes her, except Brody. When things start to heat up between the two, weird things start happening to Reece. Does someone want her gone or is she really losing her mind? Can Reece handle it or will she leave again? It's up to Reece and Brody to unravel the truth. The best selling author, Nora Roberts, does it again! Angels Falls is a page turner! Just when you think you know who the killer is, you'll be second guessing yourself. There's suspense throughout the story. The plot will keep you on the edge of your seat, bed, or wherever you're sitting. The characters are likeable and real. I had a clear image of each character in my head. I felt I was in tune with each of them and felt their every emotion. The dialogue between Reece and Brody had me laughing till the last page. A little slow in some parts, but definitely worth a read! If you're a fan of mystery, suspense and a little romance, Nora Robert's, Angels Fall, might be the book for you! I know I couldn't put it down. I give the book five stars
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my top five faves from nora
Liz_Winn More than 1 year ago
After two years of major therapy neglects to heal the psychic wounds afflicted by a horrific tragedy, Boston-born chef Reece Gilmore flees to the remote town of Angel&rsquo;s Fist, Wyoming, looking to find peace. Although at first welcomed by the community, things take a turn for the worse after she witnesses a murder that leaves no body behind, and few clues to prove that it even happened. When the truth comes out that she&rsquo;s a recovering trauma victim, this only hurts her credibility. Only Brody, a snarky former reporter-turned-mystery novelist, believes her enough to help her solve the crime.<br /> <br /> I was originally a bit skeptical once I started the book (I picked it up after my Book Lover&rsquo;s Calendar suggested it) but I&rsquo;d have to say, I&rsquo;m suitably impressed. The mystery is engaging, and while Reece, as a heroine, could have been fleshed out a little more, the supporting cast was very well-rounded, and the love interest, Brody, was amusing and definitely likable. I would recommend this to any fan of romantic suspense.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this it was hard to put down great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TheElizabethP More than 1 year ago
Murder, Romance and insecurity. WOW
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was my first Nora Roberts book and it was so amazing I just couldn't put it down. If you like an easy read and a great mystery, this book will not disappoint. Nora is like a female James Patterson. Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago