Customer Reviews for

aniPet Freshwater Aquarium

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Buy it!

Love this app! Very realistic and enjoyable to watch. Gorgeous fish to choose from. Use it as your wallpaper and wow anyone who looks at your Nook! Bottom line: All the amazing stuff you love about aquariums, minus the stuff you hate...cleaning the tank!

posted by 10735150 on February 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Mature?

How long does it take for the fish to mature? And no, you can't overfeed them. I also have the marine anipets app, and in 2 weeks they each must have eaten pounds of food, and they havn't grown from a centimeter long! I exchanged all of my fish and nothing hapened when ...
How long does it take for the fish to mature? And no, you can't overfeed them. I also have the marine anipets app, and in 2 weeks they each must have eaten pounds of food, and they havn't grown from a centimeter long! I exchanged all of my fish and nothing hapened when I fed them.

posted by 10980707 on March 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Buy it!

    Love this app! Very realistic and enjoyable to watch. Gorgeous fish to choose from. Use it as your wallpaper and wow anyone who looks at your Nook! Bottom line: All the amazing stuff you love about aquariums, minus the stuff you hate...cleaning the tank!

    43 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    GREAT fish app

    I would recommend this app to everyone. The fish can have babies once they mature.

    32 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    So Cool!!!

    Love this app! You get to feed them, pick them out, watch them grow, and my favorite part is that you can set it as a live moving wallpaper! I have had no issues with this app at all.

    29 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Great!!!

    Thus app is great! Shure it uses a little power, but it is still the best two dollars i've ever spent!

    19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Hmm

    Three words. Best. App. Ever. Yyou can change growth speed byy the way.

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    GET IT

    This is a great app you have to get it.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    AWESOME APP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    GET IT BECAUSE IT IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I like this app because it is fun to watch and feed the fish. Plus you don't have to clean the tank.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Fishies

    I love this app but how long does it take for they to have babies and mature? Because I got this app about 2 weeks or 3 weeks ago? But awesome and fun app!!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Best app ever

    It cost some money, but its so awesome!!!! But how do u mature the fish.......@nd do u keep babies????
    And there should be more background choices
    Other then that best app ever!!
    U get to feed the fish.
    U get to watch them. And its so real.
    U can change them.
    A lot.of types
    If
    U
    Know
    How
    Long
    Or
    How
    To
    Mature
    Them,
    Pls
    Tell
    Me

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    I love it

    How to have a baby fish:tap fish that you want to have a baby 10 times a day.Make sure fish is at least 4.0 in size.make sure fish is healthy.if you do that there is a 1/5 chance the fish will have a baby.and make sure there is less than 15 fish in the tank or the baby will die.baby fish will leave mother in 7 days.it also helps to calm me down.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    ani pet fresh water aquarium and ani pet marine aquarium

    incredibly realistic fish. you can feed them, get them to a certain weight and they will bear young who swim after them. the fish are gorgeous and you have a large quantity of very amazing different types to fill your aquarium with whenever you wish.
    the marine aquarium seems to have more fish to chose from, including a ray and a shark. but, they are both just about the best apps for the money. child or adult, i can just about guarantee nothing but fascination for hours.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    they love this

    the graphics are fabulous--use it for the screensaver, then they get to select the fish they want and feed them. great app

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Swag

    This game is awsome

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    So cool

    This game is awesome!!! it's sooo entertaining and it all looks so real!!! It makes me we want to reach out and grab a fish!!!
    I just wish the fish didn't take so long to grow. But I still give it five stars!!! You can even feed the fish and over time see them grow!!! The app comes with 10 fish but you can add almost twenty!!! you also get any fish you want and if you don't like the ones you have you can exchange them for new cool ones!!! It's deffinetly worth the money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeaaaaaaatttttttttt

    Love it its great best app ever all the stuff u love about an aqiarium minus cleaning the tank they had a game like this on facebook and my mom also had a game like it on her iphone called tapfish 2 but i like this game better

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Love it!

    I love this app! Looking for entertainment? Seek no further, i ended up staring at the fish for 20 minutes.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    COOL

    IT IS SO COOL BY IT!!! NOW

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    HELP

    I love it but i dont know how to get out of the exchage fish area HELP

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Ddcfff

    I love this. Its so real. I literaly put my aquarium on my nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    THE BEST!

    This is a wonderful app. Watch you fish grow!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2