Customer Reviews for

aniPet Marine Aquarium

Average Rating 4
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

91 out of 99 people found this review helpful.

146743c

This app is amazing! The fish look extraordinarily real and there are lots to choose from, there are even sting rays and sharks also! For what it is, its extremely addicting as you watch the fish and others dive for the food that you sprinkle in the fish tank. You can m...
This app is amazing! The fish look extraordinarily real and there are lots to choose from, there are even sting rays and sharks also! For what it is, its extremely addicting as you watch the fish and others dive for the food that you sprinkle in the fish tank. You can make it your own by adjusting the lights in the background that you choose, how fast the fish swim, how fast they grow, and much more! I am extremely satisfied with this beautiful wallpaper/mini game. Get ready to buy and enjoy!
:D <3

posted by 10779878 on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Not worth it.

Complete waste of money if you're looking for something with actual things to do. All you get to do is tap things. You tap to make uncontrollable amounts of food to fall. You tap the fish to make them swim away from you, and when they're "mature," which takes anywhere f...
Complete waste of money if you're looking for something with actual things to do. All you get to do is tap things. You tap to make uncontrollable amounts of food to fall. You tap the fish to make them swim away from you, and when they're "mature," which takes anywhere from 30 to 300 days depending on your settings, you tap them to make them have babies. That is it. Those are the only functions you can do on this app. There is no fun, no game, and no realistic aspects to this app. I don't recommend this unless you want to mindlessly tap at a screen.

posted by 9466031 on May 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    146743c

    This app is amazing! The fish look extraordinarily real and there are lots to choose from, there are even sting rays and sharks also! For what it is, its extremely addicting as you watch the fish and others dive for the food that you sprinkle in the fish tank. You can make it your own by adjusting the lights in the background that you choose, how fast the fish swim, how fast they grow, and much more! I am extremely satisfied with this beautiful wallpaper/mini game. Get ready to buy and enjoy!
    :D <3

    91 out of 99 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Cool

    This is a fun app with great graphics there are so many fish to choose from, it is almost overwhelming! You can feed the fish and breed the fish change the backround and even set it as a live wallpaper! This is an awesome app!

    40 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Tweens read too!

    This is a super cute app!!!! The fish look so realistic. Have fun with your new app.

    38 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    livewallpaper apt

    I love this the fish look real.You can feed them it you want,They have babys just great you will not be disapointed

    28 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    LOVE IT !!!!

    I absoulutly love this app.! It is great I love that they grow !

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    So cute

    Its nice you get the chance to learn the names of lots and lots of cool fishes, my 2 year old will love it.

    Buy it!

    20 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Love it

    I love it and i just got it

    18 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Needs

    This app is great.......BUT NEEDD SEA HORSES AND OTHER "NON FISH" TYPE CRITTERS! BUT THIS APP IS GREST AND WORTH THE FEW BUCKS????ALSO THEY SHOULD COME UP WITH OTHER APPS

    17 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Love it

    Cool it looks beautiful as an live wallpaper everyone read the setting a tell u how to make babies and etc. To cute lol

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Great value

    Yes the sting ray looks lame, but the other fish you can choose from look great.

    I also use this at bedtime. I go to my Nook screen settings and set the screen to time out after an hour. I set Pandora to a relaxing channel (I recommend the ambient channel), then I open the acquarium app and set it to leave the acquarium app open. I plug the nook charger in so it can cnharge for the night. Then I prop the nook by the bed and watch the fish until my eyes get heavy, roll over and go to sleep. I also like seeing it as my wallpaper. I feel I got a lot out of this considering it is just a wallpapee.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Good game

    Its a good game but sometimes boring over all its good

    13 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    A good game

    Amazing graphics

    11 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Best app

    Best app ever.....everything is soooo real....

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Great

    I am highly satisfied.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Best fish app ever!

    I love this fish app. The varieties of fish are extensive, the way they look and move is more realistic than any other app I have seen. The different backrounds are beautiful and I really love feeding the fish and waiting for the best part.....Babies!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    WOW! -:}

    Wow should suffice, really! Former reviewers pretty much explained really well why this app really rocks!

    I, like someone else who posted a review, am a diver......so I too am very picky for fish aquariums/bottom of the ocean apps. This app. is like carrying a little piece of the ocean on your tablet. It is awesome!!!

    I also ended up archiving all sorts of SUPER LAME aquarium apps. until I found this one. So extremely cool!

    Again, as someone who previously very simply made an excellent point on their post said: GET IT! GET IT! GET IT! It's amazing!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    BEST LIVE WALLPAPER EVER!!!!!!!!

    This is the best live aquarium app ever! Buy it!!!!!!!! YOU WONT BE SORRY!!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    How do you breed the fish?

    Could somone please tell me how to breed them or how they have babies?
    I would love it if somone answered.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    I love this!!!!!! I hope you buy this because it includes different backgrounds, many different species of fish, stingrays, and sharks! You can also choose what fish you want in the aquarium, fish speed, if fish die without food, and light speed! Get this, you can feed the fish as much as you want per day! Just be careful,if you go to settings and check off fish die without food, they will die without food for four days. Sorry this is sooooooo long! THANKS FOR READING!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    :) :)

    This app is awsome. I am11 and i love it! HAVE TO GET! HOPE MORE IS ON THE WAY!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3