×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Animals in Spirit: Our Faithful Companions' Transition to the Afterlife
  • Alternative view 1 of Animals in Spirit: Our Faithful Companions' Transition to the Afterlife
  • Alternative view 2 of Animals in Spirit: Our Faithful Companions' Transition to the Afterlife
     

Animals in Spirit: Our Faithful Companions' Transition to the Afterlife

4.3 16
by Penelope Smith
 

See All Formats & Editions

The pioneer in the field of animal communication shows how to explore and transform the often traumatic experience of losing a beloved animal into a positive, uplifting experience for both animals and human friends. With true stories and insights from people and their animals about dying, death, and beyond, readers will learn how to release feelings of loss and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Animals in Spirit: Our Faithful Companions' Transition to the Afterlife 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Gayze More than 1 year ago
Penelope Smith is one of the forerunners in the field of animal communication. When she contacted me with information about a new book she was writing, and asked if I would like to contribute the story of my own reincarnated dog, Kai, I was honored. Kai's story is one of many in this marvelous volume that provide insight, comfort, and peace to those seeking information regarding animals in the afterlife. If you are a pet lover, and have lost a dear animal friend, I highly recommend (and often do to my own animal communication clients) "Animals in Spirit".
BoscoLuva More than 1 year ago
My dog, Bosco, unexpected died in April 2008. We had our 'normal' morning together, all was good until I came home that Friday evening to find my best friend had died in our living room. I was quite distraught and two days later found this book at my local Barnes and Noble store.

It's a sad book and even more so if you're grieving, but I couldn't put this book down and though I cried a lot while reading it. With that being said, this book brought me immense peace about my situation. Throughout the book are people's stories about their pets, their loss, and how they have experienced their departed animal companion spirit in it's afterlife.

I love this book and if you're an animal lover, you will too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was awesome! my dog kiko passed away june 26 2008..it totally helped me deal with the lose of my best buddy. I will be passing it along to me friend whos dog was hit by a car and didnt make it. it made it so much easier to deal with my loss.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book a week after losing my pet of 10 yrs. I found answers to many questions that really eased my mind and grieving process. This book is very well written and in a way that a severly grieving person can comprehend. This book touches on so many factors that I felt as if Penelope wrote it about my sweet Katie!! Great job!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I recommend looking for this at your local library first it was a good first read, but not something I would keep for my library, and most likely not read again. The Chapters seemed to indicate more than they were I had to put a beloved pet to sleep, and expected more from the Euthanasia Chapter than I got. Good stories, lots of tears to get through it, but it didn't cement to me that what I had to do was the right timing.
Dragan More than 1 year ago
I recently had to put my friend "to sleep." I had actually brought this book long before then, but decided to pick it up again. I felt comforted when I read the experiences of the people and their animals, and of the animal communicators. It was good to know I wasn't alone in my experience, and the passages within helped me work through my own grief. The book is a good mix of spirituality and practical advise. I like how the author shares the experiences of herself and others, while never loosing the emotion. You get pulled into the writing- you feel, you learn, you grow as a person. Overall, this book presents a different way of viewing death from the perspectives of domestic, stray, shelter, and wild animals and the humans who's lives they've touched.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
dogloverBO More than 1 year ago
This book has really helped me on my road to recovery after losing 2 of my animal angels so close together...I recommend this book for anyone who wants to believe or anyone who does believe in spiritual afterlife for humans and animals...or anyone who really wants to understand the wisdom and LOVE our pets bring us!